We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gate(Stevenage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cromwell(Stevenage)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbington(Stevenage)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Roebuck Inn(Stevenage)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
160
182
94
50
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
182
94
50
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmulti storeyfree wificar parkcentre of townlarge bedkings crosscentral locationclean hotelstayed for one nightold townnight staynight's sleeptescotokenrefurbishment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed for one night whilst visiting friends nearby. Centrally located, only five minutes walk from the station. Receptionist was courteous and helpful, room was clean, spacious and noise-free - I had to make some adjustments to my booking the next morning and it was handled professionally and hassle-free so I'm perfectly delighted with my stay and will come again. Top marks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I am pleaed that you enjoyed your stay and would return when in the area.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel is okay provided you are only looking for something fairly cheap and do not expect quality. The staff are very friendly and polite. The room I was in (506), was fairly compact. Small wardrobe section behind door, bed with 2 bedside lights, table/seat area under window. Bathroom again is small/compact. They wanted to squeeze as much as possible into the space they had which means if your sitting on the loo your leg is touching the glass side of the shower there is no room to spare at all. There were tiles missing above the bathroom window, the mirror light did not work. Shower pressure was poor and only had 2 temperatures warm or cold!. The basin tap was around the wrong way, so hot was actually cold and vice versa. The bedroom floor was dirty, walking around bare foot my feet turned black! The bed mattress would of been great if it was not 2 singles pushed together, so if you tend to sleep in the middle of the bed as i do you end up with a ridge where the mattresses meet, and they can and did move apart as the 2 bed sections were not connected up. The 24/7 food/drink was convenient, but £4.50 for a grated cheese sandwich was extortionate pricing when there was hardly any cheese in it and it was mild cheese so tasted like rubber! Air conditioning/heating in the room was noisy and made audible noises most of the night switching on/off which meant it was not a peaceful or restful nights sleep. The morning breakfast was slightly better, buffet style cooked and continental, but would of preferred the hash browns to be crispy on the outside not hot and soggy. NOTE: There is no car parking available with the hotel, you have to use the Stevenage council car parks. The closest is the Westgate centre multistorey. It is £7 over 7 hours stay and if you are staying overnight 7pm-7am its £1.60. I parked there from 2pm till 10am the next morning and it cost £8.60 in total. All in all, I do not think I will be staying here again, there were so many little things that were too small to bother complaining about, but all combined detracted from the stay and made it all the more appealing to get home quickly.

Room Tip: There are 6 floors in total, ground floor is restaurant and reception. First floor does not exist, this is the banquetting rooms accessible via a separate entrance. Floors 2-6 are the rooms, 20 rooms per floor. Odd number rooms overlook the shops, even number rooms have a back view of shop rear entrances and car park. There was no exterior noise to be heard from the room I was in on a Saturday night. Interior noise (i.e Doors slamming shut at 2am were audible).
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet expectations and that you would not be returning.
The hotel was originally built in 1972 and wasn't refurbished until 2011, the refurbishment brought the hotel upto standards and modern contempary, I have raised the issues you faced with both housekeeping and maintenance as that is unacceptable.
I will also speak with the Food and Beverage supervisor regarding the qaulity of the sandwich and will also speak with the person who prepared it.
It is stated on our website that parking is public and located near by, the hotel offers a validation of £4 per exit, so it can be cheaper to pay direct or with us.
I hope that you would try us again and put this down to a one off.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

stayed on business and what you would expect from a budget hotel. It did what it claimed on the tin. right next to the bus station and 24 hour tesco so easy to find. Parking minutes away in the shopping centre multi storey next to the hotel.They do basic meals and to be fair ok, decent and only a tenner. Room was clean and had all you needed for a stop over.checkin and out was fine on my visit. It was a bit of a builders hotel with groups of workmen and women but all well behaved.
bed was comfy and fairly quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I am pleased that your stay met expectations and that you had a nice quiet nights sleep.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Hannah Chapman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews