We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Night Inn Stevenage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A good night at the Stevenage Central with a hearty breakfast to boot. It does what it says on ads and is a smart, convenient place to spend a night or three.

There were a few minor issues and one prevailing one with all PI's....A rock solid wall mounted handle in the bath would make my HSE concerns go away.
The others were insignificant........it was overall a good night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JourneymanXCX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to type a review.

Apologises for your issue with the bath handle, you mentioned it was an issue you've found in all Premier Inns, so we will take your feedback and pass it on the appropriate people and get this issue reviewed.
Despite this we're glad to hear you had a good nights stay at Stevenage Central and really enjoyed breakfast with our large variety of cooked and continental foods. Just what our guests need to fuel a busy day ahead.

Once again thank you for your feedback it is most appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have stayed in this particular Premier Inn on several occasions now. Off peak it represents very good value for money. Rooms nicely furnished, extremely comfortable bed and nice bed linen. Also a very good shower. Nice size room as well.The breakfast is very good with a good choice and the cooked breakfast includes a veggie option. Easily accessible from the motorway. Although it is situated on an industrial estate, its only a 10 minute walk to a Leisure Park. . Admittedly a rather soulless place but it has a very good choice of chain restaurants which are open 7 days a week. An added bonus is that its only a 15 minute walk away from Stevenage train station ( or a short drive, there is car parking in the Leisure Park))and there are several trains an hour which will take you direct to London fairly quickly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniecrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your review.

It’s nice to see our high standards of customer service are consistent, when returning guests types a positive review and are still happy with the service we deliver. We're glad to see our staff, rooms and food continue to make your stays with us most enjoyable. Yes, despite being located in the industrial area we're only a short distance by car or foot to all Stevenage’s local attractions and travel links.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Stevenage Central Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great location for Stevenage Football ground and not far by car from some large out-of-town style shops. Premier Inn have never let us down and true to form, we had a very restful night's stay. Recommended for a footie fan!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Stevenage Central.

I'm glad to hear once again Premier Inn has lived up to its high standard of customer service and you we're not disappointed. At Stevenage Central this is one of our main objectives to make sure every guests experience with us is a great one and they leave our hotel happy.

Once again thank you for your feedback back and we look forward to welcoming you back to Stevenage Central Premier Inn next time the football is on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great stay. Close to the venue visited. Great food and willing to offer choices due to my diet. Good value. Tea and coffee available in room. Shower gel/soap hairdryer in the room. TV etc. All as to be expected.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairielady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to type a review.

We're glad to hear you had a great stay with us at Stevenage Central Premier Inn and all the amenities we offer made your stay most comfortable.

Once again you thank for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel was amazing! The rooms were fantastic and comfortable. They were so clean too. The receptionists were always very helpful and polite and friendly. It was also good that the car park was big and not too far away to carry our bags to. If staying in Stevenage, stay here.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ellis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to type a review.

All of us at Stevenage Central Premier Inn are glad your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you would happily recommend us to anyone staying in Stevenage.
I have shared your kind comments regarding our reception team and how friendly, polite and helpful you found them. Yes our car park is big and free of charge to anyone using the hotel, which is an added bonus as there not a lot of free parking in Stevenage.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here for the Marathon weekend as the Hotels close proximity to the Station (around 10-15mins walk) and a Retail Park with Cinema and all the usual eateries was ideal, just 25 minutes by train to Kings Cross with plenty of services and an off peak return travelcard costs £16.
The hotel itself is fine with a good service and friendly staff as well as the usual comfortable beds and room amenities.
Easy to get to from Junction 7 on the A1, would deffinately stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linnyboy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm glad to hear your recent stay at Stevenage Central Premier Inn was a great one and that you found the location of our hotel most beneficial. Your right, even though we're not based directly in Stevenage town centre we are only a short distance from all local attractions and travel links yet far enough away to avoid all the noise.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Stevenage Central Premier Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my partner for a few days and thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the area. The hotel itself was fantastic with big and well equipped rooms and the staff we're all very friendly and mostly very good at their jobs. This being said, there were several specific issues which blighted my stay, firstly the hotel did nothing about a group of guests running riot knocking on doors and shouting throughout the night, then the fact we had two singles beds pushed together and also a moldy bathroom. However my biggest headache (literally) was one of the large heavy purple squares above the bed falling on my head during my first night there,with nothing being done to fix this for the duration of my stay despite a receptionist promising a handyman.

Overall this hotel has the potential to be fantastic but needs a lot better looking after, location great, rooms great and staff mostly great!

Room Tip: Make sure the squares above the bed in 318 are fixed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevenage hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
562 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#9 of 11 in Stevenage
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cromwell
Hotel Cromwell
#3 of 11 in Stevenage
70 reviews
1.3 mi away
Archways Lodge Hotel
Archways Lodge Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stevenage
223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#5 of 11 in Stevenage
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel

Address: Six Hills Way | Horizon Technology Park, Stevenage SG1 2DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stevenage
#2 Business Hotel in Stevenage
Price Range: £44 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet setting near Knebworth House with direct links to London, Hertford and Welwyn Garden City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel Stevenage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing