We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Booked 2 nights, clean, tidy and the staff were really friendly. The decor is very good. Everything you need in the room is there, fantastic for the price.
The only down fall is that we were on the ground floor, and needed the window open, everyone goes out side into the car park to smoke, and yes all the smoke comes thou the window, really NOT happy with that. I did mention it with the staff, and they said that yes they knew of the problem and would look into it.

Room Tip: Near to Stevenage, so all the shopping you can get, if you like that
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilingface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback all feedback is most appreciated.

Apologises for the issue you had regarding guests smoking outside the hotel near your bedroom window. Our reception team do try to prevent guests from doing so and try to direct them to the other side of the entrance.
Your complaint has been taken seriously and has been brought to the attention of management and we have recently purchased a wall ashtray, which has been place by the hotel entrance on the restaurant side completely away from bedrooms to try and deter guests from smoking there.

Despite the above issue I’m pleased to hear everything else during your stay was very good and your found it fantastic value for money.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    201
    57
    22
    10
See reviews for
158
171
42
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

stayed here for one night ,en route to Duxford airshow.Had evening meal and breakfast,both very good meals though the service on evening meal was slow .Breakfast ,by contrast was very efficiently run by Carol,how she manages to be so cheerful when faced with a breakfast hungry horde I dont know, she must rate as one of your top assetts ! Our breakfasts were just as ordered ,all slightly different variations on the English breakfast theme ,nice and hot and delicious!
Must not forget the nice clean room and comfortable bed,no complaints from us on any score ,I would use this hotel again ,confidentally ! Thanks to the welcoming staff in all areas ,you do a great job in striving for total customer satisfaction !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BasH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland. Co. Durham
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Arriving at Stevenage Premier Inn after a long journey is a pleasant experience. Reception is invariably friendly and welcoming and it's always good to be recognised from a previous visit. 'Special requests' are handled efficiently and courteously. The barman is so helpful if just isn't true and he is the epitome of professionalism in customer handling. Book at the right time and the price is unbeatable. The food is quite good and the menu varied. Rooms and public spaces spotlessly clean. Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redcap68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I decided to stay away for one night (matrimonial lol) and had a fab time on my own at this hotel. Its near enough to Stevenage and more especially the train station for me so ideal and the room I was given was huge ! the Staff are all friendly and the place was spotless from the carpark to the room. The food was good and I could eat it in my room which was a godsend

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE STAYING IN STEVENAGE and the price was good at £66.00 for a huge double room.

I stayed in Room 217 which has a view of the back of the hotel but quiet enough

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmichyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 1 night with our two younger kids. the rooms to were to a very clean and to the normal with a friendly reception. Just a shame the bar closed for food a little early having been up all night on a flight back from the US i was starving!!!.
The restaurant in the evening was ok not a bad choice of food and service was great. 1 young lady i belive her name was Carol needs a special thank you as she had so much patience to deal with my step son who's autistic. he found it a little too noise etc. thank you once again
Breakfast was ok normal self service with hot cooked as well.

The hotel was clean and no complaints

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staurt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here last week and found the room to the usual high standard, clean, spacious and comfortable with friendly and efficient reception staff. This Premier Inn also has its own self contained “restaurant” but this was a huge disappointment. Arriving for breakfast I was shown to a table that hadn’t been cleared but advised that once I’d helped myself to coffee it would be cleaned. Returning to a table that had been half cleared I then waited half an hour for breakfast to arrive, not really what you want before setting off for work, especially has we had to suffer an incessant commercial radio station played far too loud. It could have been an off day but if you want breakfast in this hotel allow a little longer than you might normally expect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerseatGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

As it says one of the best. This is one of the best premier inns I stay in. I have stayed in many over the years and this one is just superb. I would like to mention Jack behind the bar who is awesome, Carol and Danielle in the restaurant and the lady who works at reception who's name I forget sorry. I normally stay with the 2 kids and all the staff are brilliant with them. This is a great base for a day trip to London as it's less than 30 mins from London on train and a 5 min walk to the station. Keep up the good work Stevenage Central and see you all soon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to type a review.

Wow! What lovely comments regarding our hotel and staff. I'm glad every time you stay with us at Stevenage Central we are able to make your stay a most enjoyable one. I have passed of your kind comments onto Jack, Carol and Danielle and they have been of great encouragement.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Stevenage Central Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevenage hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#6 of 11 in Stevenage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#9 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
1.1 mi away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#3 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
Address: Six Hills Way | Horizon Technology Park, Stevenage SG1 2DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stevenage
#2 Business Hotel in Stevenage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet setting near Knebworth House with direct links to London, Hertford and Welwyn Garden City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel Stevenage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing