We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a great TYPICAL Premier Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just a great TYPICAL Premier Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Building might not win prizes for looks but inside it was very nice. Good friendly staff and a very comfortable room. The room had air conditioning if needed and the whole place was excellent. We didn't eat dinner there but wished we had. Breakfast was nice with a good selection of fruit and cereals. (we never eat a cooked breakfast but the ones we saw looked very nice)

After attending a family event we had to travel home and both of us wished we had booked for a second night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    195
    55
    22
    10
See reviews for
152
165
42
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

I can't believe how nice this place was compared to how much we paid. The room was big and clean, and the beds were really comfy. The breakfast was fantastic. If I'm ever in the area again I'll be staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Room was clean, tidy and very comfortable. Great beds and wonderful bathroom. Two lovely quiet nights Breakfast was very filling! Topped off with friendly, helpful staff, who provided exceptional customer care. Exactly what it says on the tin " Great night sleep or your money back". Well done to everyone and thank you a relaxing and enjoyable weekend. Don't waste your time looking for anything other than a Premier inn!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed for two nights end of August for a business trip. Room was great and roomy. Used the restaurant on both nights - food really was excellent. Breakfast was equally good. Next to the motorway, but noise was not a problem. Easy to find and lots of free parking. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jameshurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

The staff were friendly and very helpful. The whole hotel was very clean. The food in the restaurant was gorgeous and the meal deal offer was well worth the money. Excellent hotel, would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josalt2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

this is a comfortable hotel for a short stay. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Excellent full breakfast (you may have to wait a bit if they're busy). The only problem was non-working wifi on arrival, though the lady on reception was very good in trying to help us get it sorted out

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeH59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlisle
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 468 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were booked into the Premier Inn Watford North, but due to what they called a workman mishap with the power cables on the night before we stopped, they phoned us to move our booking to Stevenage Central.
It turned out to be a blessing as the location was much easier travelling into London by rail.

We stopped here 3 nights & I could not fault this hotel on any subject, from the welcoming, the food & the knowledgeable reception staff who advised us where to go to eat out & the easiest and cheapest travel to Kings Cross station.
Ideally situated is very easy to find, and across the other side of the roundabout is a retail park with eateries too many to list & train station access right in the top corner.

Best Premier Inn we've stopped in so far.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carlislejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevenage hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
0.6 mi away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#9 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#6 of 11 in Stevenage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
1.1 mi away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#2 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
Address: Six Hills Way | Horizon Technology Park, Stevenage SG1 2DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stevenage
#2 Business Hotel in Stevenage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet setting near Knebworth House with direct links to London, Hertford and Welwyn Garden City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel Stevenage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing