We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the restaurant but great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Location is great easy to get to and plenty of amenities nearby. Clean comfortable and quiet and really welcoming and helpful lady on reception. Only major drawback was restaurant - best avoided. Table booked for 8-15 after long journey. Food arrived9-15 poor standard and thrown on the plate. Steaks were requested medium . Two were part of a mixed grill and the other was a sirloin. The rump steaks arrived one very pink indeed and the other almost well done. The sirloin suffered the worst fate. It was absolutely cremated. Brought this to attention of waiter and would normally have been sent back but so weak with hunger and given the timeframe to even get this far I was forced to eat it . Was told by waiter wouldn't be charged for it but the£14 was still on the bill. We were offered a free coffee which 2 of our party accepted but this was an exceptionally poor effort - expected much better. Waiter was really apologetic and his attitude saved the day as far as the table service was concerned but the kitchen let him down badly. Apparently they were a member of staff down and another one was only on his third shift but as the waiter very succinctly pointed out this was not our fault. We didn't eat in the restaurant again during our 3 night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank your for leaving us your review. I would have liked to know if you let us know about your experience in the beefeater maybe we could have rectified it before you left. We do hope it doesnt stop you using Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

We always use Premier Inns for overnight stays (although I do have a couple of **whispers** Travelodge bookings coming up but in my defence I didn't book those!)

A nice little hotel which only has about 68 rooms (apparently all bar two or so were booked by guests attending a nearby wedding, which is why we were there and even the bride & groom stayed there too!)

Tidy, clean & quiet room although I woke up a bit parched (& a little hungover so that might explain it!), there is a vending machine in the reception although I did not look to see how much the drinks were but if I'd got really disparate I would've gone down for a drink; no problems with the room although I had trouble turning the tap for the shower off this morning, I couldn't work out which way it was supposed to be turning & seemed to keep turning forever but again that could be down to the thick head!
The "sofa bed" had loose back cushions which moved back as you leant on them, I realised then that the sofa was not pushed right back to the wall to allow for the curtains to drape behind...not a big issue but I did wonder what was happening when I first leant back...and that was before the drink!

There is a separate Beefeater restaurant were you have breakfast...Premier Inn/Beefeater breakfasts are normally a buffet affair, not sure if today's table service for the cooked breakfast was the norm or if they had opted to do it because a lot of the guests were eating at the same time but it was very nice (and much needed)
Even though breakfast was busy it was a lot better than our previous breakfast when we stayed at the Premier Inn/Beefeater in Luton a couple of months ago, then it was quite cramped & practically standing on top of people eating their food and queuing while waiting for fresh hot food to be brought out.

Overall a good overnight stay at Stevenage :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you for leaving us your kind review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

It didn't blow me away, but that's not what one expects from a premier inn. Room was clean, staff pleasant and bed comfortable. I'm afraid I cannot comment on the breakfast as we opted to eat elsewhere.

Overall, no issues and perfectly adequate for a short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley-wayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Thank you for leaving us your review we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Very clean good nights sleep. All you expect from a premier inn. Great breakfast too. Even better if you manage a two for one on the breakfast... Would certainly use again if in the area. A convenient sainsburys is very near.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time and leave us your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

clean modern accomodation. Staff friendly and helpful without being over bearing.room spacious and warm with modern fixtures and fittings.30 second stroll to beefeater resturant for breakfast which was good quality,but slightly chaotic and despite waitress service all four cooked breakfasts were wrong.after a good half an hour this was rectified with an apology.generally all good and would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy76Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Sorry you had trouble at breakfast it does get very busy. We are happy the problem was resolved and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Good location. Off A1M. No noise, Corys Mill Beefeater short walk across the car park. Car Park could be bigger in front of hotel.
Rooms ok. For Family room same size as a single occupancy room just more beds. Only critisim is a family of four needs more space and a better bed than a "put you up" bed for a young adult.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SippAble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Thank you for leaving us your review. Next time to stay if you could mention you would like one of our new rooms as we have two which are a bigger footprint than the one you stayed in. However we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We needed a place to stay when attending a birthday party at the golf course up the road. Arrived Saturday evening and parking was a bit tight as shared with the Beefeater. Room was spacious, clean and warm. We slept very well - bedding was good quality and comfy - and we had a first floor room at the end of the corridor. We pre-ordered our breakfast at the Beefeater as it was expected to be busy (Mothering Sunday). We went early - husband had cooked breakfast which was very good, and I had continental and there was a reasonable selection to choose from. All in all - good value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you for leaving us your review we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenage
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
579 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#9 of 11 in Stevenage
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cromwell
Hotel Cromwell
#4 of 11 in Stevenage
99 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#5 of 11 in Stevenage
804 reviews
1.3 mi away
Needham House Hotel
Needham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Wymondley
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel

Address: Corey's Mill Lane, Stevenage SG1 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Price Range: £46 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New extension which include s interconnecting rooms and we have a wet room in the new disabled room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing