We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotter Than Hell!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Ive just checked out of this hotel after having the worst nights sleep in a long time. The room was about 35°c constantly, even with two fans and the window open.
I complained and was given my money back but have a full days work ahead of me on little or no sleep.
Do not go here in summer!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank FREEJAFFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for leaving us your review. We are sorry you had an uncomfortable night and wasnt informed before check in that we do not have air-con.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you are thinking of staying here in summer - don't! Stay at Premier Inn Stevenage Central instead. No air conditioning, we were provided with an ineffective fan and the window restrictor means you can't open window wider than about 2 inches! Hotel generally in need of a refurb. Decent location, staff are pleasant enough and it has all the usual Premier Inn facilities, but after one night here, trying to sleep in a room at 29 degrees, we transferred to the other hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giornidispari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thanks for leaving us your review. I am sorry you wasnt informed before check in that we do not have air-con and given the option to move to Stevenage Central. I will pass your comments onto the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there and it was hot due to the weather. But the staff was very helpful and did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. The poor reviews are so wrong. Annette and Debbie was excellent and very courteous. The best £30 spent on a hotel

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for leaving us your very kind review. I will pass your comments onto Debbie it is so nice to hear good feedback as well as negative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

There was no air con in the room on one of the hottest days of the year but probably would be so rarely used, so it's splitting hairs. The attached restaurant could have done with a little more on the late night cleaning side for preparation of the morning. Nice and quiet room. Baby twins slept very well on the provided cot. Everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coffeebean32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Overpriced and a sweaty stay. Shame as I was disappointed as Premier Inns are normally good value for money. They probably hiked the price up due to the sonisphere event which is what I went for. Rather a noisy area the regular sirens at night disturbed continually.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed at the Premier Inn, Stevenage North over the weekend of the Sonisphere Festival.. I had booked Friday and Saturday night stay.
I arrived around 10.40am on the Friday morning and all was quiet. The Reception staff were just sorting the room allocation for what was going to be a an extremely busy weekend for them. They were extremely helpful and I was able to check-in early, as the room next door to my allocated room was clean. This was a great help! My room was on the first floor, in the 'quiet zone', and faced the rear of the hotel, which was perfect. The weather was very warm, and there is no Air-Con in the rooms, but a large fan was provided in my room.
Breakfast was at the Beefeater Restaurant on site, which was buffet style, and the waitress came round and took your order for hot food.
Overall, my experience here was excellent.. The staff at both Premier Inn, and Beefeater Restaurant couldn't have been any more helpful. Would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rick64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hi Rick. Thanks for leaving us your kind review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Apart from initial reception experience it was a very enjoyable experience bringing our Australian family to meet with their English cousins and Uncle.
We made the visit with minimal disruption to English family still at work and children at school due to our Premier Inn experience.



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hi Anne Thanks for leaving us your review. Please can you contact me regarding the "initial reception experience" as i am unaware of any problems. 01438 354951 Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenage
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
574 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#4 of 11 in Stevenage
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#9 of 11 in Stevenage
525 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cromwell
Hotel Cromwell
#5 of 11 in Stevenage
89 reviews
1.3 mi away
Needham House Hotel
Needham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Wymondley
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel

Address: Corey's Mill Lane, Stevenage SG1 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Price Range: £43 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New extension which include s interconnecting rooms and we have a wet room in the new disabled room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing