We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
Review of Jade Palace

Jade Palace
Ranked #96 of 162 Restaurants in Stevenage
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Food was awful left a really bad after taste as much as you could eat buffet no as much as they wanted to give you and it was expensive and very cold in there

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahian26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    26
    23
    14
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average food, expensive drinks.”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The food is just average Chinese food, nothing fancy, but as with most all you can eat places quality isn't the greatest.
My main gripe came with the bill, I was charged £3 for one pint of Soda and lime, and £3.30 for a second pint, although this was put on the bill as lime and soda. I questioned why it was so expensive and why one was 30p more. Apparently they'd put more cordial in my second pint :/

£6 for two pints of bubbly water and 3 shots of lime cordial is a joke.

I won't be going back here for this reason and the stomach ache I've had since yesterday's dinner there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

What can I say, all you can eat Chinese food, nice little place which is friendly and the food choices are great not to mention ultra tasty! I recommend

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevenage
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“God bless the JP”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Awesome Chinese. Don't listen to previous reviewers comments. Portions are small but they never mind bringing you more and means you can try more dishes. £14.90 ! You couldn't but a decent main course in an average pub for that these days. Love the place. Atmosphere, well no. A bit too much msg well maybe, but you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grantandsarah816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food great prices”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Been here many times well worth a visit. I find the selection of food is better in the evening than the day as there is duck and various other dishes on the menu that don't usually appear in the day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lambwithmintsauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jade Palace also viewed

Stevenage, Hertfordshire
 
Stevenage, Hertfordshire
Stevenage, Hertfordshire
 
Stevenage, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Jade Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing