We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”
Review of Laurel Cottage B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Laurel Cottage B&B
Ranked #23 of 48 Poole B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just spent 5 nights at Laurel Cottage. Perfect location for visiting all of the popular sights that Dorset has to offer. Cottage accommodation and hosts John and Jill could not be more accommodating and friendly. Rooms are very well laid out, clean and modern. Could not have asked for a better place to stay.

Room Tip: No need to choose. every room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 681John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Lovely quiet location within easy reach of the sea. Our room was beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable. We had plenty of space with lots of storage and lovely views. Our hosts were so welcoming, making us feel at home straight away, nothing was too much trouble. All was spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here on 28/29 May 2014. The house is beautiful inside and out. Our room had a lovely ensuit bathroom and there was tea/coffee/kettle in the room. Everything was very clean and tidy. The owners made us welcome from the minute we arrived. The breakfast was well cooked, we had medium size English breakfast which was just right. There was plenty of yogurt and cereals if we'd wanted a healthy breakfast! It is in a convenient location - roughly between Wareham and Poole, which is ideal if you want to explore both areas. It is very quiet with hardly any passing traffic.
We would definately recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed in a basic double room, but there was also a luxuy huge double room with balcony and lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Great location for a nice break away.Owners were great,very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely.Stayed in balcony suite with my girlfriend. Lovely/modern room. Very spacious and clean. Would stay again and strongly recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed for a short weekend break away and absolutely loved it. The room we had was big and homely with a lovely balcony from which we watched the sunset. The owners are friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. And, most important of all, there was a great breakfast too! Dog friendly, which is a bonus for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianbetteridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It was lovely to stay at Laurel Cottage. Place is nice and beautiful. We had a very warm welcome, beautiful room to stay. Owner were really nice, polite and welcoming. Over all a lovely place to stay and convenient for the many local attraction. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gagandeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Really was a lovely comfortable place to stay.

The bedrooms are regularly redecorated to themes.

The seaside room we staying in was really comfortable with a modern trendy en suite.

Just the job!!

And a lovely breakfast, and good advice about local eateries etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
5.7 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,834 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
1,000 reviews
5.6 mi away
Haven Hotel
Haven Hotel
#9 of 13 in Poole
1,605 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Cottage B&B

Address: Laurel Cottage Slough Lane | Upton, Poole BH16 5NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Laurel Cottage B&B Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing