We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Review Highlights
A Treasure-Trove

A great day out for little ones. My daughter absolutely loved her day out, (we did too!!) Great... read more

Reviewed yesterday
EmNewsum
,
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Family fun on the farm!

This is a fab place for kids with so much to do- animals, woodland walk, petting area, hay bales... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
amyrumball
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,070 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Poole
from US$13.49
More Info
from US$33.73
More Info
from US$33.73
More Info
from US$17.54
More Info
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
770
217
50
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
770
217
50
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tractor ride guinea pigs bouncy castle go karts woodland walk pig racing hay barn cow milking annual pass bottle feeding toy tractors soft play animal feeding play barn hen house maize maze pony grooming
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I love farmer palmers , it has so much there- bottle feeding goats and lambs and pellet feeds for adorable piglets , pony grooming , cow milking demonstration , straw mountain , go carts , bouncy castles , tractor rides, maize maze and a sand/wet play area. A must do all year round as it has a large indoor soft play area too . There is an on site cafe with a wide ranging menu but many tables are also provided for those that want to bring a packed lunch . I had a season ticket that was the best thing i ever bought as i spent many many happy hours here and never got bored

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpfporganford, Owner at Farmer Palmer's Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

We are so pleased you make the most of our animal timetable of events and have fun with us, you are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Great for children to get to know numerous farm animals where they can stroke and pet sheep, goats and pigs etc. Especially good for children and young people with learning disabilities. Time can just disappear when they are enjoying themselves.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank deejay100uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpfporganford, Owner at Farmer Palmer's Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Our friendly staff make the animals accessable to all and we love the fact that you can relax here and step away from the the chores at home! Thank you for adding your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Lovely place to take grandchild. She loves the animals and the close contact with them such as feeding with a bottle! Great learning about them. Of course she loves the things to play on too! Sitting on Grandad's shoulder a must around the maze. Several hours of fun and learning!

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Vee606060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpfporganford, Owner at Farmer Palmer's Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

We love the fact that you have a great day with your grandaughter and can share education and make memories together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Since I now care for my granddaughter 3 or 4 times a week having somewhere on the doorstep that never fails to amuse her is a Godsend.

As with all toddlers she likes repetition so to have a reasonably priced season ticket that will always provide a diversion is exactly what I need. Whether it's milking Shirley the cow (Friesian?) or squealing around the softplay area in the middle of winter, it always works!

To be fair she enjoys playing with the other children more than feeding the animals but that may change and in the meantime I'm happy with whatever works. She never tires of the indoor or outdoor options. Who knew the hand wash facilities would be a favourite part of her rituals.

The food and beverage offering is not as imaginative as the farm and play elements but you can always take a picnic.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank colveymartyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpfporganford, Owner at Farmer Palmer's Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Welcome to your "second home", we are so pleased you decided to buy an annual pass! I have taken on board you comments re the restaurant and when you come alot it can feel that way, sorry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic day here, the kids loved it and to be honest so did us adults. We took our dog as it said there are a couple of kennels available (free of charge) but as we had a puppy, they looked after her inside in her crate. But they fed her and took her out several times. Would definitely recommend it here and there are things to do in and out and it's great you can meet the animals.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Katie934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpfporganford, Owner at Farmer Palmer's Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

We are so happy that we can entertain little kids and those young at heart! Your cute puppy entertained us in the office although was a lovely distraction! Not a service we can encourage....... But we are really looking forward to seeing you all again. Sandra Palmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews