We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely day out”

Farmer Palmer's Farm Park
Ranked #3 of 72 things to do in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Open everyday from 10am. Family run visitor attraction near Poole in Dorset, the Palmer's have designed everything for children 8 years and under! Opened in 1998 the attention to detail and happy, friendly staff make all the difference to delivering great customer service.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed farmer palmers with our 2 year old.
Lots of things to do including feeding lambs and holding a guinea pig.
Soft play areas and slides were great fun for my daughter.
Food in the restaurant was lovely and the staff were friendly.
Great sized play area.
Lots of animals including ponies, pigs, sheep, goats, rhea, chickens etc.
We saw the cow milking demo with farmer palmer and he made it great fun and entertaining for the kids and adults.
There was lots of mummies meeting with all their other mummy friends clearly having annual passes so this must be a popular place to let your kids run wild while you have a catch up with your mates.
Farmer palmers was a million times better than abbotsbury children's farm which was a disappointment and a rip off.

Thank sarah_kelly_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpfporganford, Owner at Farmer Palmer's Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

We are really proud that so many of the aspects of Farmer Palmers day out gave you all pleasure. We are a meeting place of parents and aim to give everyone great value for money!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tractor ride"
in 147 reviews
"bouncy castle"
in 98 reviews
"guinea pigs"
in 135 reviews
"go karts"
in 78 reviews
"woodland walk"
in 83 reviews
"pig racing"
in 39 reviews
"hay barn"
in 35 reviews
"cow milking"
in 29 reviews
"annual pass"
in 41 reviews
"toy tractors"
in 21 reviews
"bottle feeding"
in 21 reviews
"soft play"
in 72 reviews
"play barn"
in 17 reviews
"animal feeding"
in 17 reviews
"baby goats"
in 15 reviews
"hen house"
in 15 reviews
"maize maze"
in 14 reviews
Filter

428 - 432 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016

I love farmer palmers , it has so much there- bottle feeding goats and lambs and pellet feeds for adorable piglets , pony grooming , cow milking demonstration , straw mountain , go carts , bouncy castles , tractor rides, maize maze and a sand/wet play area. A must do all year round as it has a large indoor soft play area too . There is an on site cafe with a wide ranging menu but many tables are also provided for those that want to bring a packed lunch . I had a season ticket that was the best thing i ever bought as i spent many many happy hours here and never got bored

Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpfporganford, Owner at Farmer Palmer's Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

We are so pleased you make the most of our animal timetable of events and have fun with us, you are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Great for children to get to know numerous farm animals where they can stroke and pet sheep, goats and pigs etc. Especially good for children and young people with learning disabilities. Time can just disappear when they are enjoying themselves.

Thank deejay100uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpfporganford, Owner at Farmer Palmer's Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Our friendly staff make the animals accessable to all and we love the fact that you can relax here and step away from the the chores at home! Thank you for adding your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Lovely place to take grandchild. She loves the animals and the close contact with them such as feeding with a bottle! Great learning about them. Of course she loves the things to play on too! Sitting on Grandad's shoulder a must around the maze. Several hours of fun and learning!

Thank Vee606060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpfporganford, Owner at Farmer Palmer's Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

We love the fact that you have a great day with your grandaughter and can share education and make memories together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Since I now care for my granddaughter 3 or 4 times a week having somewhere on the doorstep that never fails to amuse her is a Godsend.

As with all toddlers she likes repetition so to have a reasonably priced season ticket that will always provide a diversion is exactly what I need. Whether it's milking Shirley the cow (Friesian?) or squealing around the softplay area in the middle of winter, it always works!

To be fair she enjoys playing with the other children more than feeding the animals but that may change and in the meantime I'm happy with whatever works. She never tires of the indoor or outdoor options. Who knew the hand wash facilities would be a favourite part of her rituals.

The food and beverage offering is not as imaginative as the farm and play elements but you can always take a picnic.

Thank colveymartyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpfporganford, Owner at Farmer Palmer's Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Welcome to your "second home", we are so pleased you decided to buy an annual pass! I have taken on board you comments re the restaurant and when you come alot it can feel that way, sorry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farmer Palmer's Farm Park also viewed

 

Been to Farmer Palmer's Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing