We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ive stayed in poole alot ,and wish id found this B&B sooner....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quayside B&B

Quayside B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quayside B&B
Ranked #33 of 52 Poole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ive stayed in poole alot ,and wish id found this B&B sooner....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

I have stayed in Poole extensively over the last couple of years on courses for my work,and have to say I found Quayside excellent.It was clean ,location cant be beaten,excellent value for money,wish i had stayed here sooner.

Room Tip: i stayed in room 5,double with onsuite at the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    16
    7
    8
    10
See reviews for
10
41
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

A good location in Poole harbour, but an otherwise very average b&b. The mattress we slept on, although we were told it was new, was unacceptable to have in a commercial bed and breakfast as it felt like sleeping on a wire cage. The duvet was a worn polyester quilt and there was no top-sheet. Gross. Breakfast was oily. The bacon was if it were deep fried. No juice, fruit, or cereal. Originally, we were going to stay two nights, but decided early on that there was better things to do with our time and money. When we said that we weren't going to stay another night because the bed was uncomfortable. The proprietor started ranting that they had never had any complaints - ever -and how we must be leaving because of the poor weather (overcast and windy) and that was just bad our bad luck (we were in Poole to go kitesurfing and the conditions were perfect). Followed by "what are you going to do? Go to all the other b&bs in Poole and ask to try their beds?".  After much negotiation we did not have to pay for the second night. But they did charge us £5 extra for parking, for which we were previously told there would be no charge. Disgraceful. 

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank London2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

I stayed at the Quayside b&b in August and had a very nice stay. The owners were very friendly and made you feel welcome. The rooms were comfortable and well furnished considering the building is registered as a listed building. Breakfast was good and fresh and was at a good time for us as we didnt want to get up too late as we had so much to see in the day!
Overall had a very nice stay and will be returning again in 2011

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Em_Anne_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

We stayed at this B&B for one night, and we couldn't wait to leave. The room was so small, 2 people could barely fit in there, and the bathroom was even smaller. There was no curtain on the small window in the room, which meant the sun came in early in the morning. I think this must be a ploy of the owner because breakfast is served so ridiculously early for a Sunday morning, that this is a way that she gets people to wake up for it. Breakfast is served in the Italian cafe next door. We had high expectations for breakfast, but this was quickly dashed when I asked if there was any fruit salad or cereal. I was told that there was only a full English or I could have toast and jam?? Then the coffee arrived... they served instant coffee in an Italian cafe.... need I say more? I definitely won't be returning here.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelling_0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

just got back from a two night stay in poole at the quayside b and b. cost us £140 for a tiny room not much bigger than a double bed. duvet was incredibly thin, window tiny, ensuite shower 'room' t cramped and poorly laid out, and tv not propely tuned I(and three channels only). also note that breakfast is ONLY served between 7:30 and 8:45 (because you are seated in the b and b owners' cafe next door so need to be fed before the cafe's regular customers turn up) - this isn't inidcated on the wbsite. getting up early on the saturday was bad, and on sunday just depressing. on the positive side, the location is good and the food was also good. but would i stay there again? - no way.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank docalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2009

My wife and I were extremely pleased with our stay at this B&B, the owners were very helpful, especially the wife Teresa. We arrived late, at 10:30 pm, due to an accident, they waited for us to arrive and had some soup ready. It's so convenient as it is so near to everything also that they have a restaurant within the same building, their son's I believe. The room was very comfortable, clean and it had all conveniences, plenty of wardbrobe space too.
We stayed for three nights, by the end of ourstay we felt part of the family, we have already booked for our next trip in March.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ubaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2009

Very friendly welcome upon arrival (4 Adults). Clean Rooms, Good Breakfast. Great Location. Will definately stay there again. J.Clark

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMC_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.2 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 14 in Poole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Merchant House
The Merchant House
#30 of 52 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#42 of 52 in Poole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen Mary Inn
Queen Mary Inn
#21 of 52 in Poole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quayside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quayside B&B

Property: Quayside B&B
Address: 9 High St., Poole, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Hotel Class:3 star — Quayside B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Quayside B&B Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing