We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
257
43
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
43
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poole park fresh fruit full english land lady off road parking plenty of choice for breakfast breakfast room is stay there again lovely guesthouse ashley cross breakfast was excellent ox front of the house main road visiting poole convenient location twin room
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Had an enjoyable stay at this guest house while we were visiting relatives. It was newly decorated with very comfortable beds and a yummy breakfast. Would like to stay next time we come to Poole.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Just had two nights at the Mariners. Had a single room with a 4ft bed with excellent bedlinen. It clean and warm. Fresh milk for the room was produced straight away an the the full breakfast was excellent as much toast as you like. There was also fresh fruit and yogurts and cereal available. Its on the edge of the park which makes for a pleaseant walk into town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 641boatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We very recently stayed at this lovely Guest House and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Yvonne made both of us and our dog (Haggis) very welcome. The place has just undergone some recent redecoration and it all looks new and fresh. Our room was lovely with plenty of space and very clean and comfortable. The en-suite was also immaculate with piping hot water and some gorgeous smellies! The choice at breakfast was great, with various cereals, fruit and yogurt, eggs, or a Full English if you preferred and all this accompanied by toast and plenty tea or coffee - certainly no scrimping there! All in all, we have no complaints and would highly recommend this as a place to stay. Yvonne is very warm and friendly and made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leodhsach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My recent stay at The Mariners Guest House was both welcoming and most accommodating.
The room was beautiful and the breakfast top class. The option to work from the dining room during the day was an important and typical example of the owner's persona.

For the price, this was just ideal. Look forward to the next time!

Phil Evans
Publishing Editor

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed in the Mariners a number of times while in the area with work. The room was clean, spacious with good en-suite and the owner was extremely friendly.
Good amenities near by with a number of nice pubs and restaurants a few minutes away.
Would highly recommend it and stay there again.
Dave, 26 South Wales

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave_281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews