We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need in a B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fleetwater Guest House
Ranked #23 of 49 Poole B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the one night after work, tidy and clean B&B with a great location not to far from Ashley Cross and Poole centre. Off street parking outside helpful and USB sockets incase you forget your wall plug charger a god send! Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank danielkrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

What was supposed to be just a convenient overnight stop before catching an early ferry to France became a memorable start to the holiday.
The ensuite room was clean and comfortable with some 5 star extras eg branded bath robes . There was an extensive range of teas, coffee etc and access to fresh milk and even an ipod docking station/ charger
We thought we were having room only , leaving at 6.30am usually means that there is little point in paying for a breakfast. We were delighted to find we were able to help ourselves to our own breakfast . A selection of cereals and bread to make toast and various juices and teas provided a very substantial breakfast.
The owner Louise was very friendly and welcoming. A real home to home experience with a guest room with TV and games where you could eat a takeaway.
Great pity we were only staying one night

Room Tip: Location and rooms were only very good because the guest house doesnt have a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here quite by accident, from a nearby establishment having maintenance issues. We certainly were the lucky ones here. The Fleetwater Guest House was superb!! We definitely got the better deal. Louise and Amelia were lovely, friendly, knowledgeable and could not do enough for us during our one night stay, even offering us a lift to the ferry terminal. Amelia makes a wicked hot chocolate too! Spotless, comfortable, wonderful toiletries, super soft towels and robes, beds etc etc !!! Wonderful array of complimentary cereals, toast & preserves as well as a vast variety of drinks for breakfast. A real gem, as a visitor you will not be disappointed. Thoroughly recommended, we will definitely be back!! THANK YOU

Room Tip: Room only accommodation but with a huge choice of complimentary cereal, toast, preserves and drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluebyrd26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at the Fleetwater last weekend prior to a day trip to Guernsey and cannot praise it highly enough. The room was very comfortable and well fitted. There was a huge choice of teas, coffees etc in the room and fresh milk available from the fridge downstairs. The bathroom was equipped with lots of toiletries in case you had forgotten anything. Everything was new, smart and spotlessly clean. There are beautiful harbour views from the bedroom.
Being a 'room only' basis kept the cost down to a minimum but there was a very nice, complimentary, serve yourself breakfast of cereal and toast available.

Best of all was the welcome. The family were lovely and Louise offered us coffee on arrival and then joined us to chat. She was even kind enough to drive us down to the ferry the next morning.

The town is within reasonable walking distance and the ferry port is 40 minutes away on foot.

The Fleetwater combines the best touches of a top hotel with budget prices and the feeling that you are staying with good friends. I very much hope we will go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was my second visit to the Fleetwater Guest House. For personal reasons I needed a short local stay. My first was about 3 years ago but it is now under new ownership and a lot of updating has gone on. It's very much of a family atmosphere but what makes it stand out are the small touches which are there. When I booked, the family room was the only one which was available but at £45 I couldn't turn it down.

The room itself had a double and a single bed.Tea (an amazing selection), coffee and hot chocolate was of course on offer, still and sparking water and little choccie treats. There was also a radio alarm/ iPod docking station, phone charger, free wifi, emergency torch and hair dryer. Although the room overlooked a fairly busy main road, ear plugs were supplied and the view from the bedroom window lovely.

The new owners have made a decision not to offer cooked breakfast or dinner but to my mind there are perfectly adequate alternatives. A free breakfast of bread/toast cereals (even gluten free), and drinks are laid out in the dining room late at night so I was even able to have breakfast at 6.00am. Takeaways are allowed in the dining room for dinner if you wish but I had mine at the local pub (about a minutes walk away) where I received a 20% discount as a Fleetwater guest.

The dining room itself also has a TV, radio, fridge, books, games, puzzles, piano. There are so many more small touches which I can't remember offhand but suffice to say this guest house is a little home from home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedHorse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend- thank you so much Louise for all your help.
Very clean and Tidy. Cosy rooms- comfy beds!
Great location to get into Poole, Sandbanks and Bournemouth.
Can't wait to come back later this year x

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smbt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirka c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
2.7 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,791 reviews
3.0 mi away
Haven Hotel
Haven Hotel
#7 of 13 in Poole
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,224 reviews
1.1 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
958 reviews
2.4 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleetwater Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleetwater Guest House

Address: 161 Longfleet Road, Poole BH15 2HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range: £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleetwater Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRICES ARE PER ROOM AND FROM £45 FOR SMALL DOUBLE ROOM - ALL ROOMS ENSUITE - CHILDREN WELCOME! FREE TOAST AND CEREAL! situated on a main road (Longfleet Road, same road as Poole General Hospital). We are a friendly, family, non-smoking guest house. Room Only - so no breakfast, BUT we offer complimentary toast and cereal in our guest sitting room on a help yourself basis. Use of fridge, microwave, toaster, and tea/coffee making facilities in guest sitting/dining room. Food storage cupboards so you can purchase food and bring it in. Check in is between 4pm - 7pm - sorry no late check-ins. (Time of arrival required please to ensure one of us is here to greet you - thank you). Payment via BACS Transfer/Cheque deposit or CASH on arrival. (Owner CRB checked and First Aid Trained). Children's books, puzzles and board games available to borrow. We offer a discount for bookings of 5 days of more. NHS staff discounts. We look forward to hearing from you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fleetwater Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleetwater Guest House Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing