We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Pine Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pine Ridge
Ranked #3 of 48 Poole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Absolutely excellent, 5*, hospitatlity excellent, rooms excellent, food excellent, plenty of tea and coffee, sugar and milk, lovely touches with the treats left in the room excellent, would return at the drop of a hat. I have never stayed in a B&B before, but was utterly amazed with the standards of this one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

Pine Ridge is an first rate, very welcoming B&B. Clean, comfortable and spacious we couldn't have asked for more. Range of options available for breakfast which set us up for the day. Pine Ridge is within walking distance of a number of restaurants, including a gastro-pub which we will remember on our next visit. Can highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had mellow yellow room and were very pleased with the space and comfort. However, we found the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clanrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

What a delightful place Pine Ridge is. Spotless with top end fixtures & fittings and lovely touches including fresh milk in your room and homemade cookies and fudge. The rooms are modern and inviting.
Your host Jill is lovely and welcomes you by name when you arrive and knock on the door.
We had the Yellow room which is huge with an impressive bathroom and double shower.
Breakfast was full English plus cereals, fruit & yoghurts, with your choice of eggs, tea or coffee and orange juice too.
Absolutely outstanding value- highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dweezil28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We booked the Mellow Yellow room at Pine Ridge having read Tripadvisor reviews and because we wanted a good sized room with wi-fi . It was just as others had described ; spacious, well equipped, with a large bathroom and similar to rooms we have had in quality four star hotels. It is in a very good suburb of Poole with a good selection of local restaurants for an evening meal. Each day you are welcomed back to your room with lovely touches such as hand wrapped selections of delicious biscuits and fudge. The whole house reflects the thought and care that Jill the proprietor has taken to make her guest house as welcoming and of as high a standard as possible and we are very happy to join the ranks of those who can recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The Mellow Yellow room is large and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillWebber, Owner at Pine Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. For once the weather was better than forecast. Your Wimborne Market purchase has been very well received. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Beautiful bed and breakfast, the cleaning and smartest i have stayed in, breakfast in morning amazing!!! Room very clean, tidy and welcoming
Will hopefully be down in Poole, Dorset soon just so i can stay again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

What a fabulous B&B! We just stayed two nights, Jill was very welcoming and the whole place is top class. The rooms are gorgeous, very comfortable and very clean. The sweet treats that Jill leaves in your room are very yummy and it's lovely to have some bottles of water in the fridge in your room. Everything was perfect, from the bedding, to the flat screen TV, to the free wifi, to the large bathroom and especially the breakfast - seriously good food with great choice! The location is perfect, with parking, and you can walk to some really nice restaurants and pub if you don't fancy going all the way into Poole. It's a quiet location, very relaxing and we will definitely be staying here next time we are in Poole. We are both quite fussy about accomodation we stay in and we would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Blue Room which is the smaller of the three doubles, however it could not be classe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSF71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillWebber, Owner at Pine Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

What a great review. Thank you!
I think I should employ you as my PR agent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We have stayed several times now. The excellence and the high quality is being maintained and improvements are being made all the time - in fact, it is difficult to see what further, if any, improvements can be made. Gill is very welcoming and gives of her best. The accommodation is first class and very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is good quality produce, some of it home made to an excellent standard, and there is a good choice too. It is certainly the best B&B in the Poole area that we know and Gill deserves all the praise she gets from her guests.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick_ValColwynBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillWebber, Owner at Pine Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

It's wonderful that you keep coming back & much appreciated. What better advert could I have.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,233 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,809 reviews
3.5 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
2.7 mi away
Viewpoint Guest House
2.9 mi away
Blue Shutters Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge

Address: 2B Lower Golf Links Road | Broadstone, Poole BH18 8BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range: £77 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Ridge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury bed and breakfast, exclusively for adults,in Broadstone,a quiet leafy suburb of Poole. One single and three king size en-suite rooms. All rooms with memory foam mattresses, flat screen freeview TVs, WiFi, coffee making facilities, silent mini fridges, hairdryers and desk areas. Underfloor heating in en-suites will keep you cosy in winter. Locally sourced, organic, where possible, freshly prepared breakfasts served in the guest breakfast room/lounge. You can even charge you electric car while you sleep.A touch of hotel luxury with the individual attention a small guest focused business can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Pine Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing