We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Pinewood Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pinewood Lodge
Ranked #7 of 49 Poole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We recently stayed at Pinewood Lodge. The hosts were very welcoming - even though we arrived very late at night. Our room was beautiful and the breakfast fantastic. Even a kitchen for the guests to use on the first floor. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenWoods29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

We were in the area during the very busy air show period and so were very fortunate to find a one night vacancy at this beautiful establishment, located just a stone's throw from the picturesque Alum Chine. The furnishings and decor are to a high standard. What an excellent idea to provide a residents' kitchen on the first floor with a washing machine, small cooker, fridge, microwave, sink and storage cupboards. Complimentary water, milk were kept cool in the fridge. The proprietors were anxious to provide a breakfast of your own choosing which was tasty and well presented. A one night stay is too short!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed at Pinewood Lodge for three nights over the August bank holiday, which was our second visit. Having stayed at a number of Hotels in the area, including very expensive ones, we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. The rooms are very comfortable, spacious and exceptionally well appointed. The breakfasts are great, with plenty of choice and nothing is too much trouble for the owners. The Pinewood Lodge is a little gem not to be missed.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnieallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Comfortable and well maintained bedroom (number 5). Perfectly located in an upmarket quiet residential area with a Bournemouth/Swanage bus-stop outside the property and 3 minutes walk to the beach. Breakfast adequate; perectly edible but bacon and sausages tastes like come from supermarket rather than high quality butchers. Nice touch with communal kitchen with access to fresh milk and bottled water.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul111222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed for 3 nights with my Dad and we both couldn't believe the incredibly friendly service and beautiful accommodation. We felt right at home, the owners couldn't do enough to help. We forgot a mobile phone in the room and when we came back to get it Amanda was standing in the street waiting for us with it to try and save us time! Food was perfect and location outstanding. Can't fault it - looking forward to coming back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have just returned from a 6 day stay at Pinewood Lodge. It was our first visit and it certainly will not be our last. PL is situated in the beautiful Bransksome Park region of Poole and is only 300m from the Beach. There is ample car parking and the area has the added advantage of a half hourly bus service into Bournemouth. Amanda, and Craig have a beautiful B&B and will provide you with the perfect breakfast which will set you up for the day.This is served by Amanda and Pat who greeted us each morning with a wonderful friendly smile. Our room was of a good size and tastefully decorated, the bed was really comfortable and spotlessly clean. Fresh milk was available for making teas and coffees in the room with bottled water available from the communal kitchen. Thank you all for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Pinewood Lodge provides a wonderful B&B stay at a perfect location - a short walk to the beach and short drives to shops and restaurants. We first stayed at the B&B in 2010 for a wedding and promised to return - and we have three times! Amanda is incredibly welcoming and accommodating and we love her breakfasts. Rooms are absolutely lovely - tasteful decoration, spotless and a good size. Our visits have become an annual event for our whole extended family. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poole
1.5 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,774 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
3.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinewood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinewood Lodge

Address: 24 Pinewood Road | Branksome Park, Poole BH13 6JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range: £70 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Pinewood Lodge Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing