We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
135
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest kitchen branksome chine pub next door ample towels tea and coffee tray short walk canford cliffs finishing touches place to stay great hosts bus stop enjoyed our stay stayed here for nights car park craig bournemouth bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I've been staying at Pinewood Lodge on a weekly basis whilst on business in the area. I thought that I would be looking around for different spots, but landed on my feet first time with this great B&B.

The location is great, a short walk from the beach and next door to a pub and with easy bus access into Bournemouth means you aren't far away from food and drink.

The rooms are always well kept and carefully prepared for your visit. Complimentary bottled water, milk, biscuits and snacks all add to the quality of the stay. Beds are comfortable and the quiet area means a good night's sleep is yours for the taking.

Hosts Amanda and Craig are always welcoming and accommodate my weekly visits with ease. I would happily recommend Pinewood Lodge to others and always look forward to my next stay...

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulebarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

A very nice B&B type hotel. Very clean and comfortable all round. Great breakfast --- nothing was too much trouble. We only stayed one night, but that was good enough for us to decide to stay there again if we had the opportunity.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john_anderson1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

This was a return visit as we enjoyed our stay so much last time. We have family in the area and so visit Dorset fairly regularly to combine a beach holiday with catching up with relatives. Booking by e-mail was friendly and efficient. We were held up in traffic on the outward journey but Amanda was very accommodating when we called and was there to meet us when we arrived somewhat travel worn.
Our girls were delighted to be placed in their familiar room from last year. We had a change of scene and were placed in a more modern room nearer the rear of the property. Despite missing the large airy windows that were a feature of the front facing bedrooms we were nonetheless very pleased with our cosy nook under the eaves. The room was spacious, the bathroom newly fitted out and sparkling and the bubbling sound of the water from the pond in the garden lulled us to sleep beautifully.
We made use of the small guest's kitchen to store BBQ food in the fridge and some drinks for a night in playing cards in the small lounge area. A great facility.
Breakfasts were hearty and cooked to our taste. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt more like old friends than paying guests. Amanda was even able to recommend some places to visit on an overcast day that our relatives had not tried.
Situated in a quiet street with the beach on your doorstep and the restaurants of fashionable Westbourne a stones throw away, this is the ideal place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Enjoyed a one night stay on our way to the New Forest and found the owner, Amanda, to be very friendly & helpful. Very spacious room and delicious breakfast! Fantastic location within walking distance of the lovely, sandy beach and promenade. Our first visit to Dorset and we weren't disappointed with this lovely B&B.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

This is a fantastic B&B. The owners were extremely friendly and personable. What was most impressive was that they had the perfect balance between being helpful and interested, but leaving us to do our own thing.
The room was very nicely decorated and felt smart, traditional, welcoming and cosy simultaneously.
The location is also superb - a 5min walk to one of the best beaches in the country.
My only criticism would be that the bathroom could have been slightly smartened (perhaps it is now a little dated...but it was perfectly adequate) and some might find having breakfast in the conservatory (right next to an indoor pool) a little odd!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GScott21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews