We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Viewpoint Guest House
Ranked #4 of 50 Poole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed in the annex, very comfortable.Nice touch bottle of wine ,milk,bottle water and tea and coffee supplied Breakfast was as good as any 4/5star hotel .dont be put off by position of guest house certainly worth the money. Would defiantly stay again if in the area

Room Tip: Annex very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank France's J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary extras provided in the room and that you enjoyed your breakfast. Look forward to meeting you again if you are visiting Poole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    80
    19
    4
    6
See reviews for
107
210
10
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Stffordshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

One of the best bed and breakfast places we have stayed in, everything from start to finish was excellent. Just what we were looking for, for an overnight stay as we needed to catch the early ferry to Jersey. Breakfast was second to none.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments following your stay with us before your ferry crossing. Hope you had a good holiday in the Channel Islands and look forward to seeing you at some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoddesdon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

We picked Viewpoint from the reviews and pictures , we were on a mini honeymoon and wanted somewhere a bit romantic , so we stayed in the four poster bed and jacuzzi bath room. It was perfect , we had a bottle of wine and water with chocolates in fridge very comfortable , the breakfast was superb , if your after 4 star hotel comforts look elsewhere , but if your on a budget wanting a bit of comfort , and good food look no further , only downside it is on a main road , but to be honest did not notice until the morning when we had woken up , Great place to go we will use again , If you want a good restaurant try Guildhall Tavern. In old Poole French fish restaurant excellent

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank steve59hoddesdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to look after you and your wife and we hope you enjoyed your 'mini honeymoon'. Also glad you enjoyed your meal at the Guildhall Tavern - probably the best restaurant in Poole! Thankyou for your comments about our breakfast - we endeavour to provide a varied selection of foods to cater for all tastes. Look forward to welcoming you to Poole again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have just returned from a trip to Poole staying at the lovely Viewpoint Guest House. They have excellent facilities, ample parking, good dining recommendations and we were well entertained by the gentile hosts Steve and Heather.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to look after you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Viewpoint if you visit the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was one of the Best Bed and Breakfast places that we have stayed at in England. Please don't be put off by its location.
The room was well equipped with lots of complementary extras. The breakfast was very generous and well cooked.
We would recommend this establishment and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Many thanks for your wonderful comments about our Guest House - it makes all the hard work worthwhile. It was a pleasure to look after you and your family and we look forward to meeting you again if you wish to visit Poole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The excellent accommodation and food were complimented by Steve and Heather, proprietors, sharing their extensive knowledge of the what was going on locally from biker nights on the quay and sea trips to the slightly more out of the ordinary attractions such as the tank museum ,With their help and advice we were able to put together an interesting and relaxing holiday.
They also had personal knowledge of local places to eat which helped us to select evening meals that proved to make the holiday a rewarding and enjoyable total experience. .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olwen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
,Many thanks for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your brief holiday and that you found places like the Tank Museum of interest - so much so that your husband is coming back in October with the Son In Law to go again! It was our pleasure to offer you suggestions for dinner and also the use of our loyalty card. Look forward to seeing both of you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Quad room suited our needs perfectly with 2 adjoining rooms, one for us and one for the kids. As an interior designer, the decor of the rooms and bathroom was rather hotch-potch and dated. However it was clean and beds were comfy. I recommend that the shower is not used in the evening as the electric pump was so loud, I had to shout to make myself heard when trying to talk to my son who was in the shower with me!! The location was very noisy with boy-racers wheel spinning past the pub opposite late at night but if you are looking to be near Sandbanks then it is a great location, only a few minutes' drive away.
Aside from this, Heather and Steve were perfect hosts and very kindly gave the Italian restaurant that we were visiting, a ring before we went, in order to get us a 20% discount. The breakfasts were very good and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duranie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Many thanks for writing a review after your recent stay with us. In answer to your negative comments - The showers in all our en suite bathrooms are Mira Power Showers which do come with a pump to maximize the efficiency for our guests.

Regarding the decoration as my Husband has been an Decorator for the past 30 years we are astonished you think we are outdated and 'hotch potch'. The wallpaper we use is a Doshi Wallpaper which is one of the best quality papers on the market. As you are an Inteiror Designer we would of thought you would notice quality products. As my Husband has worked with many Interior Designers he has often found them to use inferior products and still charge extortiate fees for their services. However we are sorry to find that our decor and furnishings were not to your taste.

On the plus side we are glad you enjoyed the facility of our 20% restaurant loyalty discount!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
2.7 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,664 reviews
1.9 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
876 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,147 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 13 in Poole
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viewpoint Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viewpoint Guest House

Property: Viewpoint Guest House
Address: 11 Constitution Hill Road | Parkstone Poole Dorset BH14 0QB, Poole BH14 0QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Viewpoint Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viewpoint Guest House is a family run business which has been established for 23 years. We offer all en suite rooms with flat screen t.v, with freeview, clock radio, tea/coffee making facilities, mini fridges with complimentary bottled water and fresh milk, hairdryers, full length dress mirrors, luggage racks. Breakfast is served from 6 a.m. for early travellers or workers. We have free wi-fi and large free car park. We are situated 1 mile from Poole Town Centre and 3 miles from Bournemouth. Situated on a main road but rooms available at the rear of the property on request. Ground floor and family rooms to sleep 5 available. New for 2016 - in answer to guests comments regarding traffic noise at the front of the property we have now installed new double glazing with Acoustic Glass which reduces the noise levels by over 50% so hopefully these problems will now be eliminated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Viewpoint Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viewpoint Guest House Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing