We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Viewpoint Guest House
Ranked #4 of 50 Poole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellant choice”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

First time at this hotel,10/10 says it all,so clean,comfortable,and steve and heather made us very welcome,see you next year,book now you wont be disappointed ...and we loved the extras in the room,coffee,wine,hairdryer,chocs,its those little things that finish off your stay,excellent decor too,very homely,... deb and keith, studley

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debjane41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. Glad you enjoyed our facilities and the little extras we provide. Look forward to seeing you again next year for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    84
    19
    4
    6
See reviews for
112
216
11
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Studley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed at this Guest house some 13 years ago for almost 12 months. This is the first time that we have returned and we were delighted to see that the place was still as wonderful as ever.
Unfortuanately we were only here for 3 days but Steve and Heather did everything to make our stay great.
the room had a 4 poster bed, facilities for tea & coffee and a Beautiful En- Suite which like the room was magnificently decorated ,there was also a very nice touch of a bottle of wine and chocolates in the fridge.
The breakfast was absolutely 5 star with so much of a selection.
If you are in the area this is definetly the Guest house to look for as Both Steve & Heather make you most welcome and give you as much help and advice as possible.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us - it was nice to see you after 13 years!! Glad you enjoyed the facilities we offer and that you were comfortable in the newly refurbished rooms and en suites. Look forward to seeing you again soon - don't leave it so long next time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed in the annex, very comfortable.Nice touch bottle of wine ,milk,bottle water and tea and coffee supplied Breakfast was as good as any 4/5star hotel .dont be put off by position of guest house certainly worth the money. Would defiantly stay again if in the area

Room Tip: Annex very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank France's J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary extras provided in the room and that you enjoyed your breakfast. Look forward to meeting you again if you are visiting Poole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Stffordshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

One of the best bed and breakfast places we have stayed in, everything from start to finish was excellent. Just what we were looking for, for an overnight stay as we needed to catch the early ferry to Jersey. Breakfast was second to none.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments following your stay with us before your ferry crossing. Hope you had a good holiday in the Channel Islands and look forward to seeing you at some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoddesdon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

We picked Viewpoint from the reviews and pictures , we were on a mini honeymoon and wanted somewhere a bit romantic , so we stayed in the four poster bed and jacuzzi bath room. It was perfect , we had a bottle of wine and water with chocolates in fridge very comfortable , the breakfast was superb , if your after 4 star hotel comforts look elsewhere , but if your on a budget wanting a bit of comfort , and good food look no further , only downside it is on a main road , but to be honest did not notice until the morning when we had woken up , Great place to go we will use again , If you want a good restaurant try Guildhall Tavern. In old Poole French fish restaurant excellent

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank steve59hoddesdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to look after you and your wife and we hope you enjoyed your 'mini honeymoon'. Also glad you enjoyed your meal at the Guildhall Tavern - probably the best restaurant in Poole! Thankyou for your comments about our breakfast - we endeavour to provide a varied selection of foods to cater for all tastes. Look forward to welcoming you to Poole again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have just returned from a trip to Poole staying at the lovely Viewpoint Guest House. They have excellent facilities, ample parking, good dining recommendations and we were well entertained by the gentile hosts Steve and Heather.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to look after you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Viewpoint if you visit the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was one of the Best Bed and Breakfast places that we have stayed at in England. Please don't be put off by its location.
The room was well equipped with lots of complementary extras. The breakfast was very generous and well cooked.
We would recommend this establishment and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Many thanks for your wonderful comments about our Guest House - it makes all the hard work worthwhile. It was a pleasure to look after you and your family and we look forward to meeting you again if you wish to visit Poole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
2.7 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,724 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
916 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,170 reviews
3.3 mi away
Haven Hotel
Haven Hotel
#7 of 13 in Poole
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viewpoint Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viewpoint Guest House

Property: Viewpoint Guest House
Address: 11 Constitution Hill Road | Parkstone Poole Dorset BH14 0QB, Poole BH14 0QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Viewpoint Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viewpoint Guest House is a family run business which has been established for 23 years. We offer all en suite rooms with flat screen t.v, with freeview, clock radio, tea/coffee making facilities, mini fridges with complimentary bottled water and fresh milk, hairdryers, full length dress mirrors, luggage racks. Breakfast is served from 6 a.m. for early travellers or workers. We have free wi-fi and large free car park. We are situated 1 mile from Poole Town Centre and 3 miles from Bournemouth. Situated on a main road but rooms available at the rear of the property on request. Ground floor and family rooms to sleep 5 available. New for 2016 - in answer to guests comments regarding traffic noise at the front of the property we have now installed new double glazing with Acoustic Glass which reduces the noise levels by over 50% so hopefully these problems will now be eliminated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Viewpoint Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viewpoint Guest House Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing