We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Viewpoint Guest House
Ranked #2 of 48 Poole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013

we have just come back from a two night stay at the viewpoint guest house we were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived. nothing was too much trouble for our hosts steve and heather he booked us tables in two different restaurants lovely restaurants too i must add. he drove us into town on saturday morning so we could hit the shops. everytime we came in we were offered a drink or two lol, the breakfasts were to die for would we hesitate to go back there NO we would not our room had a huge four poster bed and jacuzzi bath was lovely. thankyou both for looking after us. marion & geoff. barry and lorraine x

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marion h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us for your birthday weekend. We are glad that you appreciated our hospitality and were full up from breakfast. Glad you enjoyed both restaurants recommended to you and we hope to see you all at some time in the near future for another special occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed at the Viewpoint for a couple of nights last week whilst working in Poole after a friend's recommendation. Really can't praise the set-up enough. A lovely, warm welcome, superb room with en-suite shower room - all meticulously clean and well presented. Delicious breakfast. On site parking. Very reasonable prices - Far cheaper than the bland, soulless Premier In I'd stayed at the previous week. What more can I say? If you're looking for somewhere to stay in Poole then use the Viewpoint - You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review after your brief stay with us prior to Christmas whilst working in the area. We are glad you felt we offered a more personal service than the bigger well known chains and we look forward to meeting you again, tonight in fact, as you are back working in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed here for a couple of weeks in June and i had a nice break after a hard days work. The rooms are nice and big and clean for a guest house and the owners were lovely. It felt like i was staying with loads of friends instead of a guest house and it seemed to rub off on all the people who were staying here as everyone said good morning to each other at breakfast time. While i am on the subject of breakfast, WOW what a breakfast , all the food is cooked to order and the menu is lovely and varied from kippers to steak. You will not need to eat until the next day.

Room Tip: Top room is good for families as it has 2 separate rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us during the summer. It was our pleasure to look after you whilst you were working in the area and we are glad that you felt full after eating our breakfasts. Hope to see you again at some time, either if you are workiing in the area or maybe for pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed in a room with all the commodities I could wish for. Everything was so clean and comfortable. The bed was comfy and the bathroom had a great Jacuzzi. Everything was spotless. Breakfast was the best I had in years, fresh and custom made...I am vegan and I sent an email to ask for some soy milk. The landlady was ever so helpful to answer immediately and cater for it and to ask what else did I need!. We commented on the bread being lovely and they gave us a whole loaf! They are lovely people and the place is so homely and clean I would have loved to stay longer. Location is fine with bus stops on the doorstep and easy to reach the city center or to go to Bournemouth.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 1A and it was great but the windows are located at the main entrance where you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristinagps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. We will always aim to provide appropriate food for different diets, just phone us before hand and we will get the required ingredients for you. It was a pleasure to look after you both and are glad that you enjoyed the loaf of bread we gave you to take home. Look forward to meeting you again at some time in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I never EVER write reviews on where we stay..........but this little gem deserves 5 minutes of my time!
Shown to the 4 poster room by our host Heather & the first thing you notice is it was immaculately clean & fresh. Wine, chocolates & fresh milk in the fridge, coffee & tea was plentiful along with the fresh fruit on the dresser. We thought we were in a 5* hotel at one point!!
The breakfast was amazing, fresh raspberries/strawberries/blueberries & blackberries to add to cereals or yogurt. Huge traditional English enjoyed with juice & coffee. The Viewpoint guest house is a rare find, 10 out of 10 to Steve & Heather for adding the 'Wow' factor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weemesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to look after you and we look forward to seeing both of you again in April. We are glad that you appreciated the little extras we provide and that you enjoyed your breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We recently stayed at the Viewpoint guest house and were very impressed with the excellent facilities. We had a great sized family room in a separate annex which seemed to have been recently renovated to a very high standard. Big comfortable bed and lovely shower. Friendly hosts and a generous yummy breakfast - would recommend it as a good place to stay when in Poole.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to look after you and are glad you were comfortable with the accommodation and also that you enjoyed your breakfast. Hope to see you again at some time in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We recently had a wonderful stay with Steven and Heather at View point a beautifully finished Guest house with demarcation lines of tradition and modern. Breakfast that suited all of our families needs with a choice of early morning beverages. A great stay thank you very much and we will use the "View Point" again. x

Room Tip: All rooms are equal in particular the detached room we noticed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us visiting family whilst over from Spain. It was lovely to see you and your family again and we are glad everyone enjoyed the breakfast variety we offer. Look forward to seeing you all again at some time in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,232 reviews
1.9 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,808 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pine Ridge
Pine Ridge
#3 of 48 in Poole
401 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grovefield Manor
Grovefield Manor
#9 of 48 in Poole
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viewpoint Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viewpoint Guest House

Address: 11 Constitution Hill Road | Parkstone Poole Dorset BH14 0QB, Poole BH14 0QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range: £52 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viewpoint Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viewpoint Guest House is a family run business which has been established for 23 years. We offer all en suite rooms with flat screen t.v, with freeview, clock radio, tea/coffee making facilities, mini fridges with complimentary bottled water and fresh milk, hairdryers, full length dress mirrors, luggage racks. Breakfast is served from 6 a.m. for early travellers or workers. We have free wi-fi and large free car park. We are situated 1 mile from Poole Town Centre and 3 miles from Bournemouth. Situated on a main road but rooms available at the rear of the property on request. Ground floor and family rooms to sleep 5 available. New for 2016 - in answer to guests comments regarding traffic noise at the front of the property we have now installed new double glazing with Acoustic Glass which reduces the noise levels by over 50% so hopefully these problems will now be eliminated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Viewpoint Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viewpoint Guest House Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing