We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Viewpoint Guest House
Ranked #2 of 49 Poole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Lovely friendly couple who made us feel welcome. Room was cleaned to a high standard, bathroom was spotless. Great location, great facilities, and an excellent breakfast menu, the full English kept us going until our evening meal. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is visiting the area. Oh and not forgetting the complimentary bottle of white wine and chocolates in the fridge :)

Room Tip: Our room was in the second house next to the main house, we had a room with a four poster bed, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayra70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. Glad you enjoyed the facilities of the room - hopefully the sun will be shining if you visit again and you can get the best out of the small patio area attached to the room! Glad you also enjoyed the complimentary wine offered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Lovely rooms.
Very warm welcome.
Great location.

outstanding choice from the breakfast menu which was very tasty.

I will be recommending to family and friends.

would definitely use the veiw point guest house again.

Adam.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments following your stay with us last weekend. It was a pleasure to look after you all and are glad you enjoyed your weekend away without the babies! Look forward to meeting you all again soon - maybe bring the family next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I wanted a five night break and a friend of mine recommended that we should visit Dorset. The staff in this B&B are extremely friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was so good, that we could not eat lunch most days. The variety was outstanding. Rooms were very clean and tidy and the location was very central so everything around was very accessible. Highly recommended for a weekend getaway! Thanks to all the staff for making it so special for us both.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adastr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments following your recent stay with us for your 'second honeymoon'. It was a pleasure to look after you and your husband and we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Look forward to seeing you again at some time in the future if you wish to visit the Poole area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed a couple of nights over Easter weekend as a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children) for a weekend of water sport at the coast. We stayed in the annexe room which was just opposite the dining area. Perfectly comfortable room with en suite, although in the morning make sure you keep the blinds closed if breakfast is on, as you are right opposite the diners across the small patio!

When we arrived the room was lovely and warm, we had a bottle of wine in the fridge, small chocolates for us all and a pint of milk for the tea making facilities. Beds extremely comfortable with lovely fresh bedding, and water was always warm. Decor is modern and room smelt clean and was kept clean during the stay. I wasn't expecting Heather to come in and make the beds but she did and we also received fresh towels each. Breakfast was definitely 100% with a choice of fresh fruit, pastries, yogurts, cereal, fruit juices, and of course a full English breakfast. The bacon and sausages in particular were delicious....I'd say definitely a local butcher rather than the standard supermarket stuff!
We had wetsuits with us and were able to hang them outside to dry overnight which was a great help and parking was always available either out the back in the designated car park or right on the front of the building. We had a transporter van not just a standard car but had no issues.

We had a little a mishap on the first night where one of the children spilt blueberry juice on the cream bed sheet so we tried to get it out with good old soap and water but it wouldn't shift so we drove to the local superstore to try and replace the duvet cover and duvet. We couldn't get matching sheets but when we mentioned to Heather the next day she said not to worry and she'd see if it came out in the wash. She couldn't have been nicer but luckily it came out, still we left the duvet and the cover as we try and stick to the rule 'if you bend it you mend it!'. Steve and Heather certainly didn't make us feel bad though and we weren't charged any extra at all.

Both bedrooms in the annexe had a TV which comes in handy with children, although we didn't watch too much. The children also each received an Easter egg on the last day which we thought was a lovely gesture.

If I had to mention anything about what could be improved, it would be to perhaps extend the breakfast times as you are allowed between 8am and 8:45am to come over for it. If you are back later in the evening then it can be a little rushed to make that time the next day, however it wouldn't stop us returning! Heather and Steve didn't seem to mind anyway when some guests (including me on the second day) came over at 9am instead.

We'd definitely return and would recommend for any travellers, whether alone, friends, couples or families. This place puts many larger hotel chains to shame with their exceptional service and rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments following your stay with us recently. It was a pleasure to look after you and your family and we are glad you enjoyed at least a little bit of sunny weather which enabled you to use your jet ski! Many thanks for buying us a new duvet and cover after the accident with the blueberry juice - it proved to be no problem at all as the juice came out in the wash but thanks anyway. Look forward to seeing you and your family again at some time in the future when hopefully the sun will be shining for a bit longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Viewpoint Guesthouse situated closely beside Poole Town and Park . Excellent Accommodation, Hospitality and Service was provided by Steve and Heather. The Bedroom and Un-suite were extremely clean and tidy, all toped-off with complimentary items. The Breakfast was served quite early, but was worthwhile, fulfilling and a great start to the day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope all is going well with your summer re-location in France.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I booked this room entirely because of its location because my girlfriend and myself were going to Mr Kyps (a local live music venue - about half a mile away) to see a band and didn't want the hassle of the train / taxi ride home afterwards. Being reasonably local, I know the location very well and it definitely isn't sandbanks. When we arrived, after seeing the pictures of the rooms, I was a little surprised to find what seemed to be a standard house based b&b (the pictures made me think it was a new build contemporary style hotel) . We parked in the handy car park around back and went to get our room keys. On being shown to our room, all I can say is wow! An amazing 4 poster bed being the centre piece and lovely en-suite bathroom with a large shower. In the morning, the freshly made English breakfast was lovely and the service from the owners was first class. Any criticisms? Only two stupidly piffling ones; the croissants would have been better if they were fresh (told you they were piffling, the English breakfast more than made up for it) and the bathroom towels could do with being just a little bit bigger. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again if another band we like is on at Mr Kyps.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review after your recent trip to Poole to see the band as Mr Kyps music venue in Ashley Cross. We are glad you were happy on entering the room with the quality of the accommodation we have. Hope to see you again at some time in the future if another band is playing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Me and two of my friends stayed here for one night due to having a hen do in Bournemouth area.
When booking we asked Heather if there was a certain time we had to be in due to going on a night out they said no any time was fine as we had a key.

We had the family room which was lovely, it had two floors one with a double bed, desk and shower and tv and upstairs there were two or 3 more beds with another television.

Heather and her husband were very helpful, we were new to the area so they helped us with finding a place to eat and with bus times etc.

Comfortable beds, clean rooms and shower etc. Price included breakfast which you could pick what you wanted.

Really lovely place, hope to be able to stay again sometime in the future!

Thank you Heather and Husband :)

x

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us for the Hen Weekend! Glad you enjoyed your visit and also your evening and hope all goes well for the wedding. Look forward to seeing you again at some time in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
2.7 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,774 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,197 reviews
1.9 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
942 reviews
3.3 mi away
Haven Hotel
Haven Hotel
#7 of 13 in Poole
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viewpoint Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viewpoint Guest House

Address: 11 Constitution Hill Road | Parkstone Poole Dorset BH14 0QB, Poole BH14 0QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range: £61 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viewpoint Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viewpoint Guest House is a family run business which has been established for 23 years. We offer all en suite rooms with flat screen t.v, with freeview, clock radio, tea/coffee making facilities, mini fridges with complimentary bottled water and fresh milk, hairdryers, full length dress mirrors, luggage racks. Breakfast is served from 6 a.m. for early travellers or workers. We have free wi-fi and large free car park. We are situated 1 mile from Poole Town Centre and 3 miles from Bournemouth. Situated on a main road but rooms available at the rear of the property on request. Ground floor and family rooms to sleep 5 available. New for 2016 - in answer to guests comments regarding traffic noise at the front of the property we have now installed new double glazing with Acoustic Glass which reduces the noise levels by over 50% so hopefully these problems will now be eliminated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Viewpoint Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viewpoint Guest House Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing