We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Viewpoint Guest House
Ranked #2 of 50 Poole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My Husband & I stayed for two nights (1st -2nd Aug) had a lovely warm welcome from Heather as soon as we arrived Heather Showed us to our room & said do not hesitate to ask if you need anything. What was also very nice she told us there was complimentary wine & chocolates also bottles of water in the fridge & a bottle of milk which I thought was very nice. We had a lovely big room with a four poster bed & a jacuzzi bath which was lovely. The room was spotlessly clean & a lovely size plenty of room to move about.Plenty of hangging space also lots of haggers. The Breakfast was fantastic everything you could ever want, from so many different juices, must of been every fresh fruit there is. Loads of choice of cereals full cooked breakfast, pasteries, yoghurts ect, I could go on. We will certainly stay here again when we're that way & i have recommended it to many people already. Very friendly people & nothing was to much trouble. A very nice weekend. The view point guest house made it for us nice & relaxing. Was in a room at the front which was on a roundabout so was quite noisy with traffic but wouldn't put us off staying in the same room again. Tina & John Edwards.

Room Tip: A room at the back would be quieter as front rooms are on a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Tina and John - thanks for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. Your positive comments are a great boost to us for all the hard work we put in throughout the year. We look forward to meeting you both again on your next visit to Poole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    84
    19
    4
    6
See reviews for
113
216
11
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chertsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights & had requested a jacuzzi bath (only one room has this). Heather personally e mailed to confirm this wasn't available on the Friday but we could move rooms on Saturday, which I thought was great & we already felt welcomed.
When we arrived Heather knew my name & again was very welcoming.
The quality & space within this guesthouse is deceiving when you see the place from the outside but the whole place is lovely inside.
The first room however was better. It was spacious, the bathroom was huge & very modern & it had a garden area just for us!! We also got complimentary wine which was lovely. We loved this room.
The second room was smaller but had the jacuzzi bath. We wouldn't have swapped if we had realised the room wouldn't have been as good but the standard was the same. Both rooms had wonderful four poster beds.
We got keys for our rooms & the front doors which was great to come & go as we pleased & there was no trouble with parking. This was free & we always had a space.
Heather was so friendly & kind & nothing was too much trouble. Steve was very unwell we found out & we wouldn't have guessed because Heather had everything under control. This is the best guesthouse we have stayed in. It has the guest appeal rather than any larger chain hotel (obviously being a guesthouse), which really does add value to your stay.
The breakfast was (as we had read) faultless & the ambience was very pleasant. The only downfall was the breakfast was served between 8am-9am & it would've been better to have a wider time frame but the breakfast was so satisfying.
We would definitely recommend staying at this guesthouse to anyone & everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MELANINOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Melanie - Many thanks for your kind comments following your stay with us. It was a pleasure to look after you and if you are visiting the area again just ask me for the room at the back with the patio and I will book you into this. Hope everything goes well with the baby - take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We (my wife and I) recently stayed (18th-20th July) at the Viewpoint Guest House in Poole (Dorset) with our 3 children (2, 8 and 10). The main object of our trip was visits to 'Monkey World' and the 'Tank Museum', for which this proved to be a perfect location. Returning in the evening for dinner down at the various restaurants on the Poole Quay.

It was great to find accommodation that catered to a family of five. On arrival we were shown to our rooms, which were accessed on the first floor. On entering the suite we where presented with a modern and nicely appointed (spacious) shower room.

There were then some further stairs, all within the suite, that went up to the two separate bedrooms that were clean and nicely presented. There was coffee and tea making facilities in both rooms and a small fridge, with a courtesy bottle of wine, some mineral water and fresh milk in the main adult room, this was refreshed the following day with new water replacing those that had been used (a pleasant surprise).

Both rooms had flat screen TV's and were abundantly appointed with the sockets we all need for today's electronic gadgets. There was wifi throughout but I didn't use it, the info was on the wall behind the door, I noticed this as we left doh, next time I will certainly use it!

Breakfast was great with a vast array of fruit, cereal and cooked alternatives to suite most needs. We travel a lot but to be honest don't have a vast array of Guest House experience, normally preferring larger chain hotels. With that said I have to say I was staggered by the quality and the value that Heather and the team at Viewpoint Guest House offered our family and would certainly have no hesitation in using them again and recommending them to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Many thanks Christian for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to look after you and and your family. Hopefully your experience with us will lead you towards the Guest House market a bit more and away from the large chain hotels! We look forward to meeting you all again if you are visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I booked the Viewpoint at short notice based on location and other reviews and was not disappointed. The room was very good and clean with complimentary tea / coffee and water. The owners were friend no and polite and could not do enough for you. Breakfast was excellent both in choice and standard. No complaints at all and would recommend and use again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nevnixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Many thanks for your positive comments following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to look after you and we are glad you enjoyed your time and look forward to meeting you again if you are visiting Poole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We booked a last minute trip down to the Poole area and found this guest house for our stay. Not sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised from start to finish. The room was very clean. The breakfast is the best we have had at any guest house we have stayed in. It is a little out of town but with the bus stops opposite travel into Poole is easy or you can take a walk down to the town. We would recommend this guest house to anyone. Heather and Steve were very welcoming and always ready to answer any queries about the area. Places to visit, places to eat etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloucesterRambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Many thanks for your comments following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to look after you and give you advice on where to eat, visit etc. Your positive comments regarding breakfast are greatly appreciated as we go to a lot of effort to make sure we offer the very best of everything. Look forward to seeing you again if you are visiting Poole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We booked this B&B online through a third party and were certainly not dissapointed by its description and information given. We stayed for 3 nights and the whole experience from our arrival to departure was nothing less than 5* and Heather & Steve were perfect hosts, it would be very difficult to find anything that could deter us from returning in the future for a further stay as was excellent in every way. Having recently returned from a mini break at a 5* Hotel in Barcelona which we thought was excellent , our stay at Viewpoint B&B was like icing on the cake and breakfast can only be described as the best we have ever had and the choices of fruit, cereal juices and full English were great. Looking forward to staying again when we are in the area so thanks for an enjoyable experience Heather & Steve.

Room Tip: We had a four poster room, brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schiefer21210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Many thanks for your positive comments following your recent stay with us. It was certainly nice to be compared to a 5* Hotel in Barcelona - many thanks! Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Poole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

After driving from London on a Friday afternoon it was so nice to receive a warm welcome and the complimentary bottle of wine in the mini fridge was perfect and a thoughtful gesture. The room was spotlessly clean and spacious with lovely furniture and a modern bathroom. I was particularly impressed with the toiletries which were from Lush and the complimentary milk for the tea making facilities , bottled water and chocolates. Breakfast was incredibly good with a wide choice of cooked breakfasts ranging from a full English to scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. A selection of fruit , pastries , cheese and cold meats which covered every choice. I would recommend this place and will definitely stay here on our next visit to Poole.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsundaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to look after you and thanks for your positive comments regarding breakfast - we like to set people up for the day! Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Poole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
2.7 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,730 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
918 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,171 reviews
3.3 mi away
Haven Hotel
Haven Hotel
#7 of 13 in Poole
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viewpoint Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viewpoint Guest House

Property: Viewpoint Guest House
Address: 11 Constitution Hill Road | Parkstone Poole Dorset BH14 0QB, Poole BH14 0QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Viewpoint Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viewpoint Guest House is a family run business which has been established for 23 years. We offer all en suite rooms with flat screen t.v, with freeview, clock radio, tea/coffee making facilities, mini fridges with complimentary bottled water and fresh milk, hairdryers, full length dress mirrors, luggage racks. Breakfast is served from 6 a.m. for early travellers or workers. We have free wi-fi and large free car park. We are situated 1 mile from Poole Town Centre and 3 miles from Bournemouth. Situated on a main road but rooms available at the rear of the property on request. Ground floor and family rooms to sleep 5 available. New for 2016 - in answer to guests comments regarding traffic noise at the front of the property we have now installed new double glazing with Acoustic Glass which reduces the noise levels by over 50% so hopefully these problems will now be eliminated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Viewpoint Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viewpoint Guest House Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing