We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value, excellent service, good room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good value, excellent service, good room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We needed a hotel near to the docks, and Expedia gave this one. We recommend this for those in need of a room before or after a ferry journey. Example : We had to check out by 4am, the staff had breakfast waiting for us - what service!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPoole, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Charlie G,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Poole!

We thank you for review and express our pleasure that you not only enjoyed your stay but have gone a step forward in recommending us to others. We have congratulated the nights team for this exceptional effort and they are feeling motivated and return thanks. As mentioned by you our locations is ideal and we are in close proximity of all attractions in Poole.

We can not thank you enough for choosing to stay with us and will always look forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards
Arun Sharma | Deputy General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Poole | Walking Field Lane, Poole, BH15 1RZ
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 01202-649222
email: deputy@hiexpoole.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    308
    217
    96
    58
See reviews for
197
307
33
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed here for one night as I was on a business trip. The rooms are adequate, nothing special. My room only had a shower - no bath and the water pressure on the shower wasn't great. The TV in my room didn't work and it took several calls to reception before anyone came up to fix it. All in all it's an OK hotel but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fourtyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPoole, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Fourtyke,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Poole,

We really appreciate that you reviewed our hotel, please accept our sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us especially problems with shower pressure and television more so you had to call several times before some one could come up and resolve the problem, this is not the perception of our service we want our guest to have. Also we would like to inform you we are refurbishing our Guest Rooms and Great Room. We assure you that we have taken your review seriously and have shared with the team they all are apologetic for your problem experience. Going forward could I kindly request you to please contact me directly on deputy@hiexpoole.co.uk so can sought another opportunity to be of service to you and redeem ourselves.
Once again we are sorry and would look to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express Poole.

Kind Regards
Arun Sharma | Deputy General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Poole | Walking Field Lane, Poole, BH15 1RZ
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 01202-649222
email: deputy@hiexpoole.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

hassle free stay. very clean hotel.in fact.spottless. kamil and robert very helpful and pleasant on arrival and departure. breakfast very good and plenty of it. staff were all very attentive and pleasant at all times. great place too stay,highly reccomended,will return here. as a frequent visitor to poole now.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janee p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPoole, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear janee p,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Poole !

We express great pleasure and gratitude to you for choosing to stay with us. We really treasure your review and shared it with our team especially Robert and Kamil they all return thanks.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast and that you find our staff attentive and pleasant.

Once again we thank you and we all look forward to Welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express Poole.

Kind Regards
Arun Sharma | Deputy General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Poole | Walking Field Lane, Poole, BH15 1RZ
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 01202-649222
email: deputy@hiexpoole.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

A big thank you to Kamil - who was really helpful on local information and also when I had a few problems on accessing my room with the swipe card. He sorted it out and is a really polite guy and an excellent representative for Holiday Inn Express. Well Done!! Kamil and thank you. By the way - best shine on a pair of shoes I have seen for a long time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPoole, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Phil C,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Poole !

We have shared you review with Kamil you really made his day and he is delighted, return thanks. We also thank you for taking time to review our Staff.

Many thanks and kind regards

Arun Sharma | Deputy General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Poole | Walking Field Lane, Poole, BH15 1RZ
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 01202-649222
email: deputy@hiexpoole.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here for a week recently, initially I was given incorrect room details but was quickly rectified.
The room was clean and a very good size. Plenty of space in the bathroom although the shower was rather poor.
The staff were very polite and helpful at all times.
The food was of average standard and they ran out of some items early in the week. This seems to be a constant problem as they had the updated menu under the counter ready to replace the original.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hairymoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPoole, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Hairymoe,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Poole!

We express our sincere thanks for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Express Poole and taking time to review our product and service. We are pleased that you like your room and spacious bathroom. We apologise that shower was poor and we ran out of some food items, we ensure you that we have taken these inconveniences you experienced seriously and have taken them on board. We can assure all necessary action will be taken.

We are pleased to read your feedback of our staff being polite and helpful. We shared these with team and they return thanks.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express Poole.

Many thanks and kind regards

Arun Sharma | Deputy General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Poole | Walking Field Lane, Poole, BH15 1RZ
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 01202-649222
email: deputy@hiexpoole.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

A great place to stay 2 minutes from the Dolphin shopping centre which leads to the older part of town with all its shops and restaurants, 10-12 minute walk from the Port.Check in was quick and trouble free as was check out, a very enjoyable buffet breakfast etc. The hotel is very modern and spotless from the reception to the bedrooms with a very nice bathroom.They also let us leave our suitcases in a room near reception after checkout as we went back in to town for a few more hours shopping- perfect.Many Thanks for a great stay until next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guernseyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPoole, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guernseyjay,

Greetings !

Thank you for taking time to write your valuable review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location as you mentioned is very convenient close to most attractions in Poole.

We take great pride in our product and services and are happy that you enjoyed breakfast, found room and bathroom spotless.

We once again thank you and look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Arun Sharma | Deputy General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Poole | Walking Field Lane, Poole, BH15 1RZ
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 01202-649222
email: deputy@hiexpoole.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 nights at the holiday inn and chose it specifically as it was advertised with a conjoining room for a family with children.
We called them twice over the month before hand to ensure everything was ok and was told no problem
On arriving we were told that the room was occupied, and then after a call to the manager that the room was out of order.
They suggested we stay in 2 separate rooms, good idea for children!!!
Luckily we had a full refund and went to stay at the far superior sandbanks hotel.
Really let down here and upset .... Pathetic

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank biker620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPoole, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear biker620,

Thank you for taking time to write your valuable review. We are apologetic that you experienced problem on check in, we understand how you feel that we were unable to cater to your critical request of adjoining rooms. We understand that you were refunded the full booking but can not deny the inconvenience caused. However we like to mention that all requests are subject to availability. I request you to please contact me on deputy@hiexpoole.co.uk to provide me a window of opportunity, I will strive to rebuild your trust in Holiday Inn Express Poole.

Once again please accept our sincere apologies. I look forward to hear from you.

Many thanks and kind regards

Arun Sharma | Deputy General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Poole | Walking Field Lane, Poole, BH15 1RZ
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 01202-649222
email: deputy@hiexpoole.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Poole hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.5 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 13 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 13 in Poole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Poole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Poole

Property: Holiday Inn Express Poole
Address: Walking Field Lane, Poole BH15 1RZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Poole 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Poole. Simply Great Poole Town Centre Hotel ; NOW OFFERING FREE WI-FI. The town centre location of our hotel in Poole, just minutes from the award-winning golden sandy beaches of Sandbanks, quayside walks, the ferry to Brownsea Island, and the Channel Islands and beyond to France, means whatever your reasons for staying with us, be there for business or pleasure, convenience must be among them.The warmth of the welcome you will receive from our friendly staff will be matched by the cosy comfort of our rooms, all of which are spacious, finished in a contemporary style, and come with complimentary Wi-Fi access and a hearty breakfast each morning. Double, Twin, and Executive rooms are available, and if you have accessibility needs we would advise booking a DDA-approved room as far in advance as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Poole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Poole Hotel Poole
Poole Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Poole
Holiday Inn Express Poole Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing