We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute booking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very pleasant, plenty of parking, helpful staff. Let down by the breakfast but then Holiday Inn Express breakfasts are never good.
We booked later than friends and ended up paying £50 for our night's stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WagglerTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear WagglerTango,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the food selections prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 503 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed in this Hotel in the first of week in July this year. I was not feeling well and Robert (the manager) got us all the details for the local doctors and hospital. He was most helpful, professional and understanding in this situation. We would also like to add that the other hotel staff were very helpful and friendly as well. For families with toddlers (like us) or young children the hotel offers to heat their food up for them which is brilliant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Seamus910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Seamus910,

Thank you for your stay with us and for recognising the great service our staff work hard to provide. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant departments for recognition and I hope we can have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Siu Mok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I am so happy the circumstances kinda made me and my gf stay in there for the night.
After a long long ride it was really awesome staying in.
The room was very nice, location perfect for us.
The service - Kamil, Robert, Halina - were extremely nice and helpful!
Thank you so much, for a nice stay and great help!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 20secoffame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am very pleased that we were able to offer you hassle free accommodation and that you were pleased with the quality of the accommodation and found our staff team efficient.

I have shared all of your wonderful comments with the team in order to galvanize them to continue their good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back again the very near future.


Warm regards,


Siu Mok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have to admit that holiday Inns are my preferred hotel of choice when requiring an overnight stay. I stayed previously at Poole and the experience was spoilt by a noisy air-con unit in the bedroom. To the credit of the hotel the manager extended an invitation to return with a discounted price. We did take up the offer and this time found the service and accommodation to be very good with one glitch. Having paid upfront for the room so that we could literally just drop the key on reception when we left we were surprised to be informed that we owed an additional amount. The matter was quickly resolved, but it appeared someone had allocated to our room their drinks. Relatively trivial but annoying especially as the receptionist had to get authorisation from the customer services manager to waive the charge. Embarrassing for all concerned

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

After a long day of cycling they were really helpful with helping us store the bikes. The girl behind the desk went out of her way to help us in all kinds of ways like bringing up food to us, even though they dont advertise room service. Room was comfortable and just as expected.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d_h_will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPoole, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear d_h_Will,

Thank you for your stay with us and for recognising the great service our staff work hard to provide.

Your comments have been passed on to the relevant departments for recognition and I hope we can have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Siu Mok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I didn't know what to expect as I've not stopped in a holiday inn express before but I was pleasantly surprised.
Hotel very clean, room too. Fresh towels daily , if needed. Always nice to have tea & coffee facilities in the room.
The hotel is close to the shops and next door is a leisure pool.
Can be slightly noisey but not much.
I was surprised to find a hot breakfast of sausage, scrambled egg, beans and hash browns. There was yogurt and fruit and also cereal too. Toast and croissants too, coffee, tea and juices.
The only downside is that you have to pay to park when you should park free if staying there. It was £3 a day when I booked but it is now £5 a day.
Sand banks not far, about 10 minutes and also ferry, which we used twice, £3.50 one way.
There is a train that runs by but I only heard this once.
Great beeches.

Room Tip: The front rooms look out onto the main roads but this wasn't a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPoole, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Sue,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to leaving feedback online.

I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast we offer. I am sorry to read that there was some confusion on the parking charge, however due to change in rate for using the car park, we unfortunately had to offset this cost to our guests.

Thank you again for your review and I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Siu Mok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

It's been my third time staying in the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, even though I was late for breakfast, they served it out of hours. Nice receptionist and manager Robert. For sure I will visit that place again and I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Emma S

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel staff particularly Robert; we are glad he was helpful during your stay and that you enjoyed your break with us.

We are delighted that you continue to choose our hotel chain and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Kind Regards

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
0.4 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
986 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,818 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,251 reviews
0.6 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Poole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Poole

Address: Walking Field Lane, Poole BH15 1RZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Poole
Price Range: £45 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Poole 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Poole. Simply Great Poole Town Centre Hotel ; NOW OFFERING FREE WI-FI. The town centre location of our hotel in Poole, just minutes from the award-winning golden sandy beaches of Sandbanks, quayside walks, the ferry to Brownsea Island, and the Channel Islands and beyond to France, means whatever your reasons for staying with us, be there for business or pleasure, convenience must be among them.The warmth of the welcome you will receive from our friendly staff will be matched by the cosy comfort of our rooms, all of which are spacious, finished in a contemporary style, and come with complimentary Wi-Fi access and a hearty breakfast each morning. Double, Twin, and Executive rooms are available, and if you have accessibility needs we would advise booking a DDA-approved room as far in advance as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Poole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Poole Hotel Poole
Poole Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Poole
Holiday Inn Express Poole Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing