We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Poole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Poole
perth wa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

nice quiet corner of poole, close to transport and shops. clean, tidy well equipped bargain style hotel, it comes with everything you would expect and delivers what it promises. friendly helpful staff and good food.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chnnang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Poole. I am happy to read that you found hotel clean and the front of house team friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Sarah Hayward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    306
    213
    95
    58
See reviews for
195
303
33
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here a few times as i have family in poole, nice rooms, friendly staff, good choice at breakfast, can be alittle expensive, tend to look at the deals on offer, good location for shops, eating out, boat trips, plenty of pubs.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPoole, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

It was good to read your positive comments and look forward to seeing you again in the very near future

Kind Regards

Sarah Hayward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

A good place to stay while awaiting a journey to Jersey on the Condor Ferry. Very convenient and with breakfast included, it made for a pleasant start to the holiday. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location of the holiday inn was easy to get to from a main road near to Poole's bus station.

The breakfast although not five star was good with a buffet style hot breakfast with pastries and cereals available. There was also a choice of both apple and orange juice too.

A good sized room with a nice bathroom made for a comfortable stay while at the Holiday Inn Express Poole.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is great. The location is superb linked to Poole Harbour, a 5 minute walk. It is also only 5 minute walk to a lovely park with lakes etc. If you do want to go shopping, it is only a 3 minute walk, however, shops aren't great and I wouldn't recommend wasting time in the shops. Poole Harbour is great and has a fun atmosphere for going out for dinner in the evening, going out to the pub, or just going out for a nice relaxing walk. The hotel is also only 5 miles from Sandbanks, which is the lovely white sandy beach area. We stayed last weekend at the Holiday Inn Express Poole and it was 32 degrees. Their air conditioning in the bedrooms was brilliant and worked really well. The rooms were spacious and clean and the breakfast was to a very good standard for a Holiday Inn Express breakfast. The staff were really friendly, but the main guy who stood out for me was TJ. Lovely guy, so chatty, friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Thank you to all the team at the Express Poole, we had a lovely weekend break with you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BinfieldUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Poole and for taking the time to review your stay.
It is great to see you enjoyed your stay and your comments have been passed on to the relevant departments and staff members. In particular, I am pleased TJ was helpful during your stay.
I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future and thank you again for staying with us.
Warm Regards,
Sarah Hayward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is the second time we stayed - the team here are a great asset - they are so helpful, exceeding expectations. My son and I cycled to the hotel and the staff specially locked our bikes away inside so they were safe. Pleasant bar. Breakfast a bit mad in the morning but it filled a hole. Room lovely and clean, well stocked with lots tea bags and milk. We definitely stay again. Great and thanks again to lovely staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is a pleasure to see we have made your stay enjoyable and I will ensure our staff members are made aware of your kind comments.

I hope we can continue to meet your expectations on future bookings with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Siu Mok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Good location, clean and quiet rooms. Chaotic breakfast set up, with plates a rarity, but I would consider it again. Additional £5 for 24h car parking, which is very cheap in Poole, but still grates a bit given the cost of the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DT_Northerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I was pleased that you chose us for your accommodation needs and very happy to note that you found our hotel location ideal for discovering Poole.

I am sorry that you experienced service issues with our breakfast operation and this has been addressed with our F&B team, in order to improve the level of service we provide.

Once again many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.


Warm regards


Siu Mok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, England
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very pleasant, plenty of parking, helpful staff. Let down by the breakfast but then Holiday Inn Express breakfasts are never good.
We booked later than friends and ended up paying £50 for our night's stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WagglerTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear WagglerTango,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the food selections prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.5 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#7 of 14 in Poole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 14 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 14 in Poole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Poole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Poole

Property: Holiday Inn Express Poole
Address: Walking Field Lane, Poole BH15 1RZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Poole 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Poole. Simply Great Poole Town Centre Hotel ; NOW OFFERING FREE WI-FI. The town centre location of our hotel in Poole, just minutes from the award-winning golden sandy beaches of Sandbanks, quayside walks, the ferry to Brownsea Island, and the Channel Islands and beyond to France, means whatever your reasons for staying with us, be there for business or pleasure, convenience must be among them.The warmth of the welcome you will receive from our friendly staff will be matched by the cosy comfort of our rooms, all of which are spacious, finished in a contemporary style, and come with complimentary Wi-Fi access and a hearty breakfast each morning. Double, Twin, and Executive rooms are available, and if you have accessibility needs we would advise booking a DDA-approved room as far in advance as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Poole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Poole Hotel Poole
Poole Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Poole
Holiday Inn Express Poole Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing