We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable experience”
Review of Banana Wharf Poole

Banana Wharf Poole
Ranked #16 of 369 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable experience”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Booked a table at 2 hours notice, advised one of the party (me) in a wheelchair. When arrived found table set aside with extra room. Food was plentiful and well cooked. Happy to recommend it for a return visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marshalsw007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    235
    90
    43
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Long leisurely lunch”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We popped in here for a quick coffee and managed to stay for an hour and a half. Beautiful sunny day sitting out on the terrace watching the boats coming and going. Excellent service, food and prosecco. A very relaxed atmosphere where nothing was too much trouble.

Looking forward to going back again very soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Why haven't we visited before??!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

As locals this was our first visit and won't be our last. Ok so it's not the cheapest place to eat on the quay but what do people expect from somewhere with such great views?

We had the moules and frites and they were really good. I think they were actually reasonably priced too. It was the alcohol that was more pricey but as I said, this restaurant has excellent views so I have no problem paying a premium. You also feel like you are in a restaurant rather than a pub and the staff were fine so I don't understand some of the previous comments. We'll be back!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food and good value!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Visited for my Birthday on August 1st with 3 friends and had a lovely evening and fab food...... Young man who took our orders was very friendly and made us feel at home... Great atmosphere and great view from our table! With defiantly recommend and we will be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blinDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth for money”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Even tho that food and drinks are expensive - we always return coz views, food and service is exellent ! And thats what we pay for - location is amazing!
We always been welcome with great hug and always given table even in busy time without booking and what makes this place even better , dogs is alout on terrace and in bar area. Both French managers are great and not even once step over some of rules to satisfied our needs. I manage restaurant myself and i know whats the best for guests and they satisfaction.
Will be returned :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banana Wharf Poole also viewed

 

Been to Banana Wharf Poole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing