We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbour Heights Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

First impressions as we drove into the car park were not very good as the whitewashed walls were a little tired and there were two people smoking just outside the front door. Once inside everything was different. The décor was very good and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Our room had a sea view with a Juliet balcony. Although the hotel had no control over the weather (it was February) the vista was marvellous. When the rain stopped and the sun shone it was delightful. The room was very well appointed and had a spa bath. We did find the double bed comfortable though rather bouncy!

The restaurant gave a good view of the sea and the food and service were excellent. We couldn't have asked for anything more. We would recommend staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a harbour view room, though rooms on the other side of the corridor were also well ap...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
There are newer reviews for Harbour Heights Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Arrived to a lovely warm welcome from lady on reception. Room was lovely and warm. Jacuzzi and shower fabulous. I thought my bed at home was comfy but the bed in this hotel was one of the best I had ever slept in. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annie6ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Mid week break with my wife. And it was all that we expected. Friendly welcome, great room (208) with double aspect windows across to Poole. The weather was foul but a lazy afternoon with drinks and newspapers more than compensated. Dinner: service was efficient and happy (not a word I'd usually use but it was). I had the whiting "with a twist" and it was fresh and tasty. The twist, my description, was the way the chef prepared the vegetables....... My wife had the veggie option and that worked as well. And my dessert was a knockout, a chocolate thingie (can't remember the name) that was fantastic. This hotel is very good and with its large terrace it must be an even greater treat in the summer. Go!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jorgeob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We recently stayed at the Harbour Heights Hotel to celebrate an 80th Birthday. We were delighted, a fabulous location with tremendous views. Our rooms on the first floor were spacious and well appointed. Everything we could possibly need and more! Super comfy beds, a seating area, TV, Tea & Coffee, Wi-Fi, bathroom with Spa bath!
The restaurant with panoramic view over the bay, fabulous breakfasts, great choice of hot dishes, we loved the Eggs Benedict! The table de hote menu was delicous, a varied selection to suit all tastes. We felt spoiled and pampered, the service is wonderful. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful, everyone we encountered made the effort to make our stay special.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alimaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Got a very good deal at £56.00 for a single occupancy double room with sea view and breakfast whilst on business in the area. The staff here are very welcoming, very charming and very efficient. The hotel is in excellent order, the room was first rate ( Room 309 ) and the view was really pleasant. The bed was very comforatable and the bathroom was state of the art. It even had special mirrors that did not steam up when the bathroom was in use with the hot shower blasting!

Breakfast was varied and of very good quality. I opted for fresh fruit salad and then had a wonderful poached haddock and poached eggs. Absolutely excellent.

One negative if only a minor one was that I thought the restaurant was very expensive ( Soup of the day £7.00 ) for what it was. Baked camenbert starter £10.50. I thought this was a little over the top for a hotel restaurant. It's not as if it has any Michelin stars but soup at £7.00 is Michelin Star prices! I would have liked to try the food and my company was paying but I always like to give value for money to my employers and I did not feel this was good value for money. This encouraged me to eat elsewhere which cannot be good for business!

I still enjoyed my stay. I would certainly stay again and recommened to friends and colleagues but I am afraid I will never pay £7.00 for a bowl of soup!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cags1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

what can i say but amazing i went their wit my husband and my two children you cold have two courses for 22.50 and three courses 29.50 it was great value for money the food was excellent the staff were friendly and helpful , but not to full on. The children had starters and a half portion of beef roast dinner which was half the price of an adults you must try and the view from the bistro is wonderful you can see across sandbanks we will be going again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graceypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Could not wish for more! Comfortable very good Christmas entertainment lovely breakfast and evening meal helpful and friendly staff lovely views fab outside space, larger car park great walks to Poole and shell bay via faire

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mississippi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,757 reviews
1.3 mi away
Haven Hotel
Haven Hotel
#7 of 13 in Poole
1,511 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
2.5 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
937 reviews
2.9 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Heights Hotel

Address: 73 Haven Road | Sandbanks, Poole BH13 7LW, England (Formerly FJB Collection - Harbour Heights)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Poole
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Poole
#4 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range: £100 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Heights Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're retreating for romance or overnighting on business. Harbour Heights offers boutique and stylish surroundings, paired with panoramic outlooks over Poole Harbour and beyond. Every bedroom is carefully designed for comfort with premium vi-spring beds and jacuzzi spa baths to bubble away in. Many also boast harbour views with balconies to watch the world float by. We want our guests to experience exceptional food in beautiful surroundings. To do justice to the view, Harbar Bistro offers two AA Rosette Awarded cuisine, maintained by Head Chef Loic Gratadoux. When the weather's welcoming, bask in the sunshine with a glass of champagne or light lunch on the terrace overlooking the magical harbour islands. The Harbour Heights Hotel is located just a short stroll away from the prestigious Sandbanks beach and stunning Poole Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Harbour Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Heights Poole
Harbour Heights Hotel Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing