We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing stay- want to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harbour Heights Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great relaxing stay- want to go back!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean room! Attentive maid service, fantastic views- love the spa baths! An all rounded relaxing break! We had the food on the first night, shame we had to wait 40mins for the bill- this didn't take away from the whole experience though.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy_Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    274
    117
    55
    35
See reviews for
125
479
15
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frome, Somerset
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed in room 108 for a 'Winter Warmer' two day mid-week break. The room was really spacious with a desk area, seating area, and a door to a roof terrace with terrace furniture. It enjoys dual aspect views towards Brownsea Island and across Poole Harbour. The bathroom is on the small side, but we both found the spa bath very welcome after a days sightseeing. The only downsides for us were the lack of floor to ceiling windows and the the standard sized double bed. It seemed rather small and a bit springy when compared to our own bed.
We dined at the hotel on both nights and the food was very good indeed. Ample portions that were very well presented and really tasty. The breakfasts were excellent too, freshly cooked with lots of choice. Service was efficient and friendly for all meals.
It's definitely a place we would be happy to revisit.

Room Tip: Ask about bed and window sizes when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank col_frome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

First impressions as we drove into the car park were not very good as the whitewashed walls were a little tired and there were two people smoking just outside the front door. Once inside everything was different. The décor was very good and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Our room had a sea view with a Juliet balcony. Although the hotel had no control over the weather (it was February) the vista was marvellous. When the rain stopped and the sun shone it was delightful. The room was very well appointed and had a spa bath. We did find the double bed comfortable though rather bouncy!

The restaurant gave a good view of the sea and the food and service were excellent. We couldn't have asked for anything more. We would recommend staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a harbour view room, though rooms on the other side of the corridor were also well ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Arrived to a lovely warm welcome from lady on reception. Room was lovely and warm. Jacuzzi and shower fabulous. I thought my bed at home was comfy but the bed in this hotel was one of the best I had ever slept in. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie6ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Mid week break with my wife. And it was all that we expected. Friendly welcome, great room (208) with double aspect windows across to Poole. The weather was foul but a lazy afternoon with drinks and newspapers more than compensated. Dinner: service was efficient and happy (not a word I'd usually use but it was). I had the whiting "with a twist" and it was fresh and tasty. The twist, my description, was the way the chef prepared the vegetables....... My wife had the veggie option and that worked as well. And my dessert was a knockout, a chocolate thingie (can't remember the name) that was fantastic. This hotel is very good and with its large terrace it must be an even greater treat in the summer. Go!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jorgeob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We recently stayed at the Harbour Heights Hotel to celebrate an 80th Birthday. We were delighted, a fabulous location with tremendous views. Our rooms on the first floor were spacious and well appointed. Everything we could possibly need and more! Super comfy beds, a seating area, TV, Tea & Coffee, Wi-Fi, bathroom with Spa bath!
The restaurant with panoramic view over the bay, fabulous breakfasts, great choice of hot dishes, we loved the Eggs Benedict! The table de hote menu was delicous, a varied selection to suit all tastes. We felt spoiled and pampered, the service is wonderful. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful, everyone we encountered made the effort to make our stay special.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alimaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
215 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Got a very good deal at £56.00 for a single occupancy double room with sea view and breakfast whilst on business in the area. The staff here are very welcoming, very charming and very efficient. The hotel is in excellent order, the room was first rate ( Room 309 ) and the view was really pleasant. The bed was very comforatable and the bathroom was state of the art. It even had special mirrors that did not steam up when the bathroom was in use with the hot shower blasting!

Breakfast was varied and of very good quality. I opted for fresh fruit salad and then had a wonderful poached haddock and poached eggs. Absolutely excellent.

One negative if only a minor one was that I thought the restaurant was very expensive ( Soup of the day £7.00 ) for what it was. Baked camenbert starter £10.50. I thought this was a little over the top for a hotel restaurant. It's not as if it has any Michelin stars but soup at £7.00 is Michelin Star prices! I would have liked to try the food and my company was paying but I always like to give value for money to my employers and I did not feel this was good value for money. This encouraged me to eat elsewhere which cannot be good for business!

I still enjoyed my stay. I would certainly stay again and recommened to friends and colleagues but I am afraid I will never pay £7.00 for a bowl of soup!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cags1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.3 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 13 in Poole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#9 of 13 in Poole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 13 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
2.9 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Heights Hotel

Property: Harbour Heights Hotel
Address: 73 Haven Road, Poole BH13 7LW, England (Formerly FJB Collection - Harbour Heights)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Poole
#1 Luxury Hotel in Poole
#4 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Heights Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're retreating for romance or overnighting on business. Harbour Heights offers boutique and stylish surroundings, paired with panoramic outlooks over Poole Harbour and beyond. Every bedroom is carefully designed for comfort with premium vi-spring beds and jacuzzi spa baths to bubble away in. Many also boast harbour views with balconies to watch the world float by. We want our guests to experience exceptional food in beautiful surroundings. To do justice to the view, Harbar Bistro offers two AA Rosette Awarded cuisine, maintained by Head Chef Loic Gratadoux. When the weather's welcoming, bask in the sunshine with a glass of champagne or light lunch on the terrace overlooking the magical harbour islands. The Harbour Heights Hotel is located just a short stroll away from the prestigious Sandbanks beach and stunning Poole Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Heights Poole
Harbour Heights Hotel Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing