We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
477
336
151
71
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
336
151
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brownsea island jacuzzi bath sister hotel crab afternoon tea small balcony lovely hotel fantastic views sunny day eggs benedict power shower birthday treat service charge wine list third floor sea view sunday lunch
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We have just had our Daughters wedding at the Harbour Heights and everything was perfect from start to finish. The venue is beautiful and the good weather meant the wedding was outside. Beautiful views for photos, great food, fantastic staff throughout the day and good overnight accommodation. Special mention to Richard who made the day go so smoothly. Great disco in the evening by Party Dexx completed a memorable weekend. Would highly recommend this venue for a wedding.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Family of 10 arrived at 8pm on a beautiful sunny evening for drinks. Harbour heights has stunning views but we have never had the misfortune of such appalling service. Very few people in the bar yet all of the tables were in need of being cleared/wiped. Asked a passing waiter if we could order only to be told to go and order at the bar despite 3 waiters walking around. We made our feelings clear on the way out, told them to shuv their drinks. Such a bad vibe from all the staff. Fantastic views but truly horrendous service!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Mobile298773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Visited on Friday 31 August with family for Afternoon Tea as a gift
Staff were interested in people who they knew but not us, only 4 in our group
It was pre booked. Due to the brilliant location and weather we decided to go outside and asked for the sunshade to be raised this appeared to be to much of an effort and took 20 minutes to sort. I had to look for staff twice to place the order
The food was minimal and no check to find if all was in order also no additional tea or coffee after the first service at this price it never hurts to enquire
Only one member of staff out of 6 dealt with showed any help fulness at all
As said fabulous location spoilt by the food and staff's inability to make it special
Would not return there are better

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank barry1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Booked a room last minute and managed to book a table for an evening meal. Room was pleasant, spacious and clean. Good selection of teas and coffee in the room, large bathroom with a whirlpool path although unfortunately after we turned it on we found it to be full of sand.

Our room was position to the side of the hotel with a Juliette balcony, it still benefitted from a sea view but also had views across the woodland too.

Evening meal was lovely, food was well presented and cooked fantastically well, service was relaxed and staff did work really hard, it was a busy service and so found the time between courses and drinks orders were slightly slower than expected but we were in no rush. Both of us had tomato soup, I had the snapper, my parter had the wild mushroom risotto, for desert I had the sorbet and my partner had the macaroon, all of which was amazing.

Breakfast was also really well presented, buffet service for continental selection and the cooked breakfast is made to order, we choose the full English and haddock, again the food could not be faulted. It was lovely.

The only slight issue on check out was the parking charge of £10 and £1 charity donation added to our invoice. Neither of which were advertised or mentioned when we checked in. Had no issue with paying it but would have liked to have known when we checked in.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 6rahamParkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Stunning hotel and location and prices reflect this , as to be expected. Staff seem to be very flat there is no real customer comes first attitude. Understaffing and uncertain future as a resort clearly adds to this behaviour without a doubt.Breakfast was a shambles with timings, orders and language barriers. We were in no hurry and just generally had a laugh about it to be honest rather than let it spoil our weekend. We were there as a wedding party including the bride and groom so if you can’t pull it out the bag for this then it’s never going to happen let’s face it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Ayshe2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews