We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Haven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Haven Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Such a beautiful hotel with great food and staff. I love this hotel and highly recommend. They have a beautiful spa area with a heated pool outside which over looks the ocean.
I cant wait to go back again as great value for money in the most beautiful location.

Room Tip: Ive stayed several times and always had a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chanine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,053 - 1,059 of 1,523 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

I booked this hotel to make the most of a business trip I had to go to in the area . I got a very good deal through booking.com and got a deluxe room with fabulous views . The hotel is right on the edge of the water and this is its best point as it felt like a mini holiday looking out over the harbour and sea with views of Old Harry's rock in the distance. Beautiful area and location for exploring the Purbeck and beaches. The hotel is very pleasant, 1930's charm with excellent service from the staff. Some of the internal furnishings are a little tired but nothing to spoil it . The hotel evening meal was the best I have had in any hotel for a long while, very tasty and reasonably priced. The breakfast was excellent , self service so plenty to eat and good quality. The spa was lovely with an outdoor pool and hot tub overlooking the sea as well as nice indoor jacuzzis etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will go back again soon hopefully.

Room Tip: Worth getting a sea or harbour view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful anniversary weekend. Reception staff were welcoming on arrival and as we were early we had lunch in the bar. We had our anniversary dinner on Friday night which was excellent. Well cooked, good presentation and very efficient staff in particular the young Polish Restaurant Manager (sorry we did not note her name). However, all staff were helpful, friendly and polite. Our room (122) was immaculate and overlooked the harbour as requested. The breakfast menu is unbelievably varied with cold buffet, including fish, cheese olives etc. to a traditional cooked breakfast and cereals etc.. A most enjoyable 2 night stay which we hope to repeat in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Have just returned from a weekend stay at this fabulous hotel, third visit and have never been disappointed. The staff are great, the food is superb and the facilities are all that you could want them to be but best of all is the location! The view from our bedroom window was quite simply stunning, and that, combined with a lovely room and a large comfortable bed, and great weather, made our stay simply fantastic! Thanks to all the staff and keep up the great work.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

just had sunday night here and honestly cannot find fault.....and i did try as nowadays we are all subject to customer service reports!!but from the staff to the cleanliness, we could find nothing bad. a nine out of ten and had a great balconied room.wish we could have stayed on but business meant we had to leave. mattress absolutely fab but pillows a little hard hence the nine not ten.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizziechurch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We arrived at this beautiful hotel to greeted by the nicest receptionist (paul) who checked us in gave us directions to our room and bide us a happy stay. Rooms were immaculate extremely comfortable. Bathroom was spotless, would definately stay again. Got up in the morning went on the chain ferry which was a stones throw away from the hotel walked along the beach then back to the Hotel for a hearty cooked breakfast. Great hotel excellent staff loved it x

Room Tip: Double room 2nd floor for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etty64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Second visit to the Haven Hotel , thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is in a beautiful part of Bournemouth , and because of the surroundings make it a great place to stay. Our room was bigger then last time , very clean and bathroom spotless. Beds very comfortable. It's a bit of a maze to get about , but it's quirky and has a Art Deco feel throughout. It's not ultra modern , but good solid wooden furniture, it has style , the breakfasts are great.... Plenty of variety, and the views from the restaurant are stunning, surrounded by sea ... And plenty of action watching the ferry crossing . Look forward to going back.

Room Tip: The lift will not take you to the third floor. a few steps to handle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloverly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poole
1.1 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,774 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
2.5 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
942 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven Hotel

Address: 161 Banks Road | Sandbanks, Poole BH13 7QL, England (Formerly FJB Collection - The Haven)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Poole
#3 Luxury Hotel in Poole
Price Range: £61 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Haven Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haven Hotel is a luxurious four-star spa hideaway. Perched at the tip of the exclusive Sandbanks peninsula in Poole and surrounded by sea and sand. With direct access to seven miles of Blue Flag beaches and just a couple of steps away from Purbeck over the Shell Bay chain ferry. It’s your gateway to South Coast adventure. Featuring elegant and well-appointed bedrooms with many of which offering ocean view balconies. We believe that these naturally beautiful surroundings deserve food that’s a little special. Highly acclaimed by locals, The Point Restaurant serves a two AA-Rosette awarded cuisine helmed by Head Chef Jason Hornbuckle. When the sun shines, our terrace is an enviable spot for alfresco dining. Why not indulge yourself at the Haven Spa and prepare to be pampered and spoilt? Whether working up a sweat in the gym or relaxing in the outdoor heated swimming pool, the Haven Spa is the perfect place to unwind your mind and reinvigorate your body in complete luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haven Poole
Haven Hotel Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing