We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandbanks Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel(Poole)(Great Value!)
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$71
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,865)
Filter reviews
1,866 results
Traveller rating
435
588
443
245
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
588
443
245
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the beachsea viewkids clubfamily hotelrestaurant managerlick of paintamazing locationhalf termbit datednight breakshort breaklovely roomsandbanksharbourbournemouthsofaferry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,365 - 1,370 of 1,866 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Great location at the back of the hotel you have a beautiful beach and sea views and at the front you have poole harbour.The hotel is very nice but dated in places,however it is very clean and the room was perfect,it was a large room with balcony over looking poole harbour.Breakfast was buffet style and very nice catering for all needs.The patio at the rear of the hotel is a great place to sit and while away the hours with beautiful sea views,a place where you can buy drinks and meals at very reasonable prices.All the staff were delightful and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would personally have a room over looking poole harbour as they are much larger rooms,however if you have a room on the 3rd floor there is no lift as it only goes up 2 floors.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARKEITH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Due to the unusually fine weather decided last minute to go to Sandbanks for a couple of nights due to the area having the best beaches in the UK. BAD POINTS: I found most of the staff in the hotel not to be english and so had poor local knowledge. The outside bar staff simply could not cope with the number of customers as there appeared to be one guy taking food to tables,one guy washing glasses and only two guys actually serving one of whom seemed to be clueless and was constantly having the other guy help/advise him. At breakfast we were stunned when a waiter reached across my plate to clear !! This person definately has no idea!! The pool was far too small with no lifeguard present and it appeared anyone could have come in off the street and used the pool and the gym was abysmal with a couple of machines and no weights. In the inside bar I asked for Baileys and the female serving had to ask her male assistant for help? as she did not know the measure to pour. The bed was not comfy and the pillows too fluffy!! GOOD POINTS. Location! Its on the beach. Theres a Tesco express next door. The breakfast is fantastic especially liked the sausages and the huge choice/selection and after eating didnt feel hungry until late afternoon!! Room was huge with huge TV on wall. Plenty of tea/coffee etc in room. Huge clean bathroom and excellent maid service. Would I stay again? No, the service needs to be better and I need a proper gym.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eventhorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The location between the sea and the Poole estuary was perfect. A large room overlooking Poole harbour with large double bed and sitting area and balcony. On the lower ground floor was a heated indoor swimming pool. The temperature was pleasant and not intimidating. Good changing facilities with pre swim showers and lockers, all free. The breakfast was excellent, most of the staff were professional and informative. Safe shallow sea and the presence of a lifeguard made the area idea for families. Although 4 star, the hotel looked sad. Paintwork looked tired, the floors were dirty, the outdoor barbeque area had shards of broken glass from the night before. Only three choices of evening meals were available in the main hotel. On leaving the hotel, the bill should be checked carefully, after our three day stay, we were charged for two meals instead of one and for three newspapers although we had only ordered one. All that said, for location we would stay there again but would definitely avoid the food.

Room Tip: The sea rooms although smaller overlook the beach whilst the harbour rooms are larger and quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deluvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The location of this hotel is delightful, but that's as far as it goes. The staff are most unhelpful, lack local knowledge and not the friendliest bunch I've come across. Check in and check out was a nightmare, with only one member of staff manning reception at the 11am check out time, creating a queue of 8 families waiting to check out. The rooms are a good size, but in need of modernisation. There is such potential with this hotel but no-one seems to give a damn. There are plenty more hotels/guest houses/B&B's in the area and I would certainly try a different one if I go back to this area. Such a shame. This location demands so much more

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are nicer, with only the beach in front of you. Harbour view overlooks the car park and main road
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexington69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came for a weekend away. The weather was amazing and when we arrived the two guys directing traffic in the carpark were amazing. Despite the heat and the fact they were stuck in suits they were so friendly and welcoming. The front desk staff were also very helpful and friendly.

When we got to our room the view was superb! The service in the restaurants and bars was very slow. To be fair most the staff were quite young and untrained (not knowing how to make half the drink on the cocktail list) and it was so busy as it was the hottest day of the year, they were doing the best they could and all with a smile but the same cannot be said for the restaurant manager.

My husband and I woke early to use the gym and then popped in for breakfast straight after. Perhaps we were a little scruffy from our workout but we were still perfectly presentable. However the waiter or restaurant manager, Sergio was horrible. He was so derogatory and condescending I was almost in tears after he left. He made us feel like we weren't welcome in there despite the fact that we had paid as everyone else had to stay in the hotel and you'd expect to be treated with respect. He was so incredibly rude and unhelpful it would make me think twice before staying here ever again

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChevyB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews