We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandbanks Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$147
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel(Poole)(Great Value!)
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$71
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,865)
Filter reviews
1,865 results
Traveller rating
434
588
443
245
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
588
443
245
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the beachsea viewkids clubfamily hotelrestaurant managerlick of paintamazing locationhalf termbit datednight breakshort breaklovely roomsandbanksharbourbournemouthsofaferry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,231 - 1,236 of 1,865 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Just came back from a wonderful stay at Sandbanks Hotel. Very friendly, helpful staff, great food, can't fault it. We try to have two short breaks per winter, always in that area and this is the best of all the hotels we've stayed at. We had a lovely room with a fantastic sea view. The pool and sauna were very good and we also used the extra facilities at the Haven Hotel which was wonderful. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Room 314 very quiet, no noise from corridor. Quite a way to walk, not a problem for us but less able people might find it difficult.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LINMAT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Just spent a lovely few days at Sunny Sandbanks. Staff were very helpful and friendly, the room
was great we had a Harbour View. Breakfast was excellent you had a great choice,we also had a meal
in the Seaview restaurant which was wonderful and also had a meal in the bar which was also great.
A lovely walk into Bournemouth Pier along the promenade we walked there and back about an hour each
way. We will definitely return to Sandbanks Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Just returned from Sandbanks Hotel, Booked with Secret Escapes. Sea-view double room with balcony, including Full English breakfast.Excellent value.
We had a lovely room as above also included a Settee and 2 chairs.(Deluxe Sea View with balcony) Very comfortable.
All staff friendly and welcoming. Breakfasts excellent. Didn't use the Restaurant in the evenings, but enjoyed the full afternoon tea in the lounge (3pm - 6pm) and other meals off the lounge menu.(12 noon - 9pm).
Leaving the hotel via the side gate near ramp, you are able to walk on the walkway all the way to Bournemouth Pier. Passing other Cafes and many beach huts.
Carpets in corridors a bit scruffy and the Leisure area but the Pool was lovely and warm.

Room Tip: Sea view room only have the beach in front of them.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdmbabsbdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The location is superb with the bay in front of the hotel stretching form Old Harry rocks across to Hengistbury Head and just behind the hotel is Poole harbour. We enjoyed walking around the harbour and along the promenade towards Bournemouth with the beautiful views and fresh air. The hotel staff were very pleasant and professional but every other aspect from the food to the double bed and décor was average.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank white52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have just returned from the Sandbanks and must say that the Hotel is on to a really good thing. Polite friendly happy Staff and a wonderful situation which has been just the tonic for a quick two day break .
We had the Sea View Apartment Suite which was just fantastic and with a Jumper even managed both evenings having a cheeky pre-dinner drink on the balcony.
We had a lovely time and would thoroughly recommend this Hotel , lovely part of the World and a great time to see it in the bleak mid Winter.

Room Tip: We had suite 247 with a great balcony & sea view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcfcbluesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews