We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandbanks Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$147
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel(Poole)(Great Value!)
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$71
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,865)
Filter reviews
1,865 results
Traveller rating
434
588
443
245
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
588
443
245
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the beachsea viewkids clubfamily hotelrestaurant managerlick of paintamazing locationhalf termbit datednight breakshort breaklovely roomsandbanksharbourbournemouthsofaferry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,143 - 1,148 of 1,865 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Wow! I was expecting any old room as we booked a reasonably priced deal, but no! We had a fantastic room complete with a large balcony overlooking the bay. It helped that the weather was really good too. The room had two large single beds, a sofa, table and two chairs along with drawers and wardrobe and there was still plenty of room. Also a huge flat screen TV with Free view on a wall bracket so that it could be angled just right for viewing. The bathroom was large and had a bath/shower, toilet, bidet and sink, again with plenty of room. The towels were large, spotlessly clean and fluffy.
The breakfast included was lovely. There was plenty of choice from cereal, fruit, pastries, toast, cooked breakfast etc with juices and endless tea/coffee.
I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to all

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank jdunkley55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just spent 2 nights. Lovely welcome at check in, warm, friendly staff. Had a beautiful sea view room, lovely touch, the bed faced the patio doors so we're able to wake up, open doors and sit in bed listening to the sea. Very comfortable room and well equipped. Dinner on first night was nice, choice bit limited but superb service made up for that. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a pleasant, relaxing break.

Room Tip: Can't beat a sea facing room with balcony
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stepper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I bought a 1 night stay for me and a friend and a 2 night stay for my parents. The reception staff were very friendly. The room was overlooking the sea, lovely views, although the windows need replacing or draught excluding as it was very draughty. The room was comfortable and clean. We had a meal in the restaurant and the food was excellent. My ONLY complaint was the rudeness of the maître de. He insulted my mother by implying she was disabled, which she is not. His approach to her was just rude sadly. Other than that we had a lovely stay. Beautiful location.

Room Tip: Sea view 222
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNADZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here on a 2 night Travelzoo deal and have to say of all the similar deals we have done this hotel is top of the tree. It is in a stunning location with views front and back, it is also next to a marvellous beach and is on bus routes to Poole, Swanage, Bournemouth etc. We stayed in a sea view room with a balcony and it was fabulous. The restaurant food both dinner and breakfast was excellent and the service by all of the staff we encountered could not be faulted. We cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: The sea view rooms with balcony are large and a real treat.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

excellent value for money and hotel staff brilliant the maitre d made the dinning experience fantastic and a brilliant menu choice and good quality only fault was the music in the restaurant and bar very poor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews