We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tim's Kitchen Rocks”
Review of La Cruz - CLOSED

La Cruz
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
poole
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Tim's Kitchen Rocks”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We recently had an evening meal for Mothers Day and it was the best meal ever! Mother was very pleased :) The food was lovely, we had 3 courses. The food was displayed perfectly on the plate. Defiantly be going back again soon...Gold Star

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KWeeksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    21
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

My husband and I visited La Cruz for the 1st time recently what a find ! the food was excellent and nicely presented, nice friendly staff with quick service it is by far the best place to eat in Ashley Cross and we will definitely be returning.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HMDorset_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We were on a day visit to Poole and researched a possible lunch venue to find good reports of La Cruz. We chose the "express lunch" menu. Moules and Frites at £4.95 and an open sandwich with Fries for £5.25 . Both beautifully cooked and presented and superb value. Good service and in nice surroundings. We are hoping to return to try the evening menu ......

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oscar0734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The food beacon of Poole - incredible!”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The menu of Tim's Kitchen demonstrates the clear understanding this chef has of great locally sourced ingredients. The food is simply mouth-watering, and truly great value for money. Everyone at our table was blown away by the immaculate and sophisticated presentation that was then supported by simply tasting divine! so good that we all tasted a little of each others only to plan our next visit to try more! the only down-side is the difficulty of deciding what to have from the fantastic menu!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennyL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Amazing! The best food in Poole easily!”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Fresh, inventive and delicious, something for everyone, beautifully presented and cooked to perfection. I would Recommend it above anywhere else in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wildeboy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cruz also viewed

Lytchett Matravers, Poole
Lytchett Matravers, Poole
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing