We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hannah Smiths 21st Birthday”
Review of Poole Sea Safari - CLOSED

Poole Sea Safari
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 185 Million years in 90 minutes. Enjoy a fast RIB boat experience along the stunning Jurassic Coast, a World Heritage site. Seating up to 12 passengers, we provide scheduled trips, private charters for business, family and friends, Hen and Stag. Enjoy the fireworks and Air Show, with a private charter
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hannah Smiths 21st Birthday”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

What a brilliant morning we all had. We hired the whole RIB for 12 people. The two men who took us out were great. Good commentary about the coast and surroundings seeing puffins for the first time and going right down the Jurassic coast to dancing ledge . Then an exhilarating ride back with some fun with the RIB on the way. If that wasn't enough they even provided champagne to celebrate the birthday. We were made to feel very special. Highly recommend.. will be doing it again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pootle3, Owner at Poole Sea Safari, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Wow, what a wonderful review, we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations and had a small part to play on such a special occasion. Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback it is very much appreciated. Hope to see you again.
Regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    8
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent trip out.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Took my little boy out today on the Poole Sea Safari, we all loved it. Great experience, lovely people, and learned a lot about our coastline even though lived here all my life! Thanks to you all at Poole Sea Safari, we had a really great time will recommend without a doubt!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pootle3, Owner at Poole Sea Safari, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and are glad that you enjoyed the trip. It is a great trip and seeing the coastline from another perspective is amazing. Thank you again for your recommendation.
Regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent birthday treat, fantastic experience”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Thoroughly recommend this great adventure ride, knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Would certainly do it again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pootle3, Owner at Poole Sea Safari, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for you review and we are glad that you enjoyed the trip and our knowledgeable staff.
Regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations, what a thrill.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The staff were fantastic. The whole experience was amazing. Great value for money. Can't wait to do it again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jemery53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pootle3, Owner at Poole Sea Safari, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you very much for such wonderful feedback, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Anniversary treat”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I arranged this as an anniversary surprise for my husband. We had an amazing time. I cannot recommend Poole Sea Safari highly enough. I was an absolutely amazing experience that everyone should try at least once.. you will not be disappointed. Thanks to you all for a fabulous time. We WILL be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pootle3, Owner at Poole Sea Safari, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you had such an amazing time and l will pass on your kind words to our crew. We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poole Sea Safari also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing