We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burgers”

Smokeys Flame Grilled Burgers
Ranked #116 of 360 Restaurants in Poole
Price range: US$6 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Based on Ashley Road, Parkstone and Holdenhurst Road, Bournemouth, Smokeys Flame Grilled Burgers has been set up with the intention of providing high quality food to take away... At a reasonable price. All of our burgers, chicken and steaks are sourced from local suppliers and cooked on our flame grill... Flavour and quality is our priority. We provide a number of different styles of burgers to suit different tastes with Beef, Chicken, Steak and Vegitarian options available to choose from
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great burgers everytime. Tries their recently opened branch in Bournemouth and it is not as good. My fave is plain Jane but with lots of onions

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    21
    7
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bloody amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The burgers in this place are out of this world! So, so good. Lean, tasty meat and super tasty buns. Awesome value and service as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank philbo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not all it's cracked up to be”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

To be completely honest you can't really mess up a burger. But they did. Well over cooked, nothing special about it!!! You could just taste burnt leftover bits on the burger. Should have gone next door to the new chicken shop or to macdonalds. Honestly disappointing!!! Nothing left to say.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovegoodfooddorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow...what a delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Ordered our food and waited for it to be delivered. I'd been told it was good stuff and it is indeed. Can't fault it, hot, tasty and delivered quickly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Summer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Parley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great value and variety for a takeaway burger place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Regularly go back to Smokeys as the value for money for the quality is excellent, not to mention the range and the chefs specials.

Whilst it is easy to think another greasy burger takeaway, you really need to taste them to understand that this is not the case.

Taste great and are not really greasy like many other establishments.

There is a great range to, with something for everyone. Not every burger places has sun dried tomatoes as part of the burger do they?!

You must try this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smokeys Flame Grilled Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Smokeys Flame Grilled Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing