We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small take away portions and expensive”
Review of Siam Thai Restaurant - CLOSED

Siam Thai Restaurant
Price range: US$19 - US$51
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Siam is a truly traditional Thai restaurant serving much loved favourites as well as our own specialities - addicted to the true flavour of Thailand. Owned and run by an almost all-Thai staff, our Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence in 2014 is proof we're committed to serving authentic Thai, just the way we did at home and we warmly invite you to join us.
Wareham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small take away portions and expensive”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We ordered a take away using the website, which was simple and efficient. The food arrived in 15 minutes which presumably means it isn't cooked from fresh.

The food tasted good but the portions were small, especially the beef dish.

Fine if you have a small appetite.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PooleDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    38
    9
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“takeaway sevice”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Not impressed. Ordered £70 worth of take away food and it took 1.5 hours to arrive and when it did most of it was cold and the portion size was a joke. Food was average as well after we'd warmed it up. Oh and the free can of fanta for spending £70 on cold food was an insult

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food :) ”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Our first visit last night, the restaurant itself is clean and unfussy. Service was friendly and relaxed and the meal was superb. We will definitely be going back in the future and would recommend to friends :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perranporth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food. Generous portions”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Really good food. There was lots of dishes to choose from.
I had the satay chicken and ribs to start - both very tasty and would have them again.
Then I had a penang curry which was delicious and I very nearly didn't finish the curry because of the amount! there was loads!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
challenger08
Level Contributor
192 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I found this through searching on Tripadvisor where I saw plenty of positive reviews and ate here on a Tuesday evening in January.
Decor and design is simple, plain and rather rustic. The restaurant is fairly small, seating around 20 or so. There is a small take away area separated from the main eating area by a small partition wall.
Service is excellent - friendly, warm, attentive and efficient.
My food was excellent - really delicious - portions are also generous.
Prices are good and represent superb value for money. Menu presented a lot of choice.
This is good Thai food, easily comparable with food I had in Thailand.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank challenger08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siam Thai Restaurant also viewed

Lytchett Matravers, Poole
 
Lytchett Matravers, Poole
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing