We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Roast - good value”

Riggers Restaurant RNLI College
Ranked #42 of 369 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Sunday Roast - good value”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

As visitors to Poole we had the universal problem of 'where do we go for a decent Sunday Roast '?
Luckily this restaurant was recommended by locals and so glad they did.
We had a lovely lunch, nice to be able to dish up your own vegetables. We had plenty to eat and considered it value for money. Only one thing let the meal down and that was that the meat, both roast beef and the pork, were tough,needed longer and slow cooking in our opinion.
The staff were very pleasant and polite and helpful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    47
    23
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A superb venue.

+ atmosphere
+ staff
+ service
+ food

were fantastic.

Open from 7am (8am) for Breakfast until 21:45 (21:00) (Sunday).

Lovely view over Holes Bay and they also have rooms all over looking the Bay

We will be back soon.

It is also a popular venue for post wedding and birthday party celebrations with an events room and bar available.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great restaurant. Great location. Fantastic food.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Family night out at this fantastic RNLI college restaurant. The location was outstanding seeing so much of the RNLI lifeboats nearby. We had Calamari has a starter. Was outstanding. Main dishes of Fish n Chips. Pan fried Sea Bream. Chicken and Bacon. All plates very warm. Food tasted fantastic. Fish tasted very fresh. Lovely service was given. 5 out of 5 for the food. Price was 3 out of 5. RNLI will always be tops with me. Cant wait untill I return for another visit to Poole.

Helpful?
3 Thank Xirtet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“great restaurant, good food, excellent service, great location”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

visited twice now this is a great place to eat with good food and service. we have eaten diner and Sunday lunch and would not hesitate to recommend it. the bar upstairs is also very good. also all profits go straight to the RNLI

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good meal - good menu, helpful staff, reasonable prices”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A group of 6 of us had an excellent evening meal here. There was no difficulty in catering for a vegetarian (clearly marked in the menu) and a gluten-free diet - waitress provided list of what could be provided gluten free. Meals were delivered reasonably quickly and were well presented, on really warm plates. Everyone seemed happy with their starters, main course and sweets. Overall good wholesome food, well prepared, well cooked and presented. Nothing special, but more than acceptable. More than happy to go back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DorsetColinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riggers Restaurant RNLI College also viewed

 

Been to Riggers Restaurant RNLI College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing