We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room”
Review of Jessimine B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jessimine B&B
Ranked #28 of 50 Poole B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice room”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Good room for a b and b. shower drain could be more efficient but uk plumbing is often thus.

Similar pricing as for holiday inn express etc local hotels. Wasn't made aware of 10 am check out rule, so asking for breakfast shortly after waking at 930 am was obviously a major disruption for the landlady who was pointedly put out at the sheer inconvenience of it all.

I imagine if you eat at the prescribed 0730-0830 breakfast time and clear out before 10am that your impression of the hospitality on offer may differ from our own. I doubt I'll return to find out myself.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lighthouse3132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
11
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Lovely lovely B 7 B... Breakfast was hot tasty and filling. My Grandson loved the room, and the facilities very homely. Felt totaly at ease and had a lovely stay and rest. Left to our own devices....Great place.....that good were back again soon

Jo Manchester

Room Tip: Dont need to give a tip as the rooms were perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

On arriving, the house looked very good. The host was very friendly & helpful. Our room & ensuite was fabulous. The bed was comfortable, the room was large, the en-suite was spotless. Breakfast was made to order, which suited us just fine. for me the black pudding was a bonus. Location was good, only 5 mins from Poole city centre, 25 mins to Bournemouth, and lots of local attractions to visit within 1/2 hours drive.

Room Tip: only has 2 rooms, with a 3rd being built now, all rooms are brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elcanbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed here for one night after finding it in the Poole Tourist Guide 2012 as it was dog friendly. My wife spoke with Anita, the landlady,and arranged our arrival for 1130, and once there we knew we had stumbled onto something good. The location was on a residential road, with off road parking, and our room was the family room just inside the property. The room was decorated to a high standard, with lovely fixtures and fittings. The room also a small fridge, as well as ample storage. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and sparkling throughout with lots of towels. Anita pointed us in the right direction as to a lovely walk into Poole itself, about half an hour walk away, and after an afternoon out and about we returned to our room in the evening to chill out. The room was so comfortable and relaxing, chilling out was not a problem at all.
The next morning we were treated to what can only be described as an excellent breakfast. Home cooked, great produce and of an ample hearty size.
I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking at staying in the area. An absolute hidden gem!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_JDerbysire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights, newly refurbished room and bathroom, good size and all u expect from a good b&b. excellent location, situated on quiet road, and good location for Poole harbour. Wonderful service from Anita, nothing was too much trouble, very friendly and welcoming!! freshly cooked breakfast in the morning with cereal or toast also on offer. Rooms were clean fresh tidy comfortable bed and flat screen tv. Lovely out side space to front and rear. Would very much recommend to stay here!! wouls like to thank Anita, what a lovely lady!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthWalesSpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2011

very good service from family run b&b.freshly cooked breakfast on arrival in breakfast room,plenty of variety for personal choice.light and airy double room at the front of the house,very clean and comfortable.except for the settee,bit lumpy.tv reception not too good.security light on all night just outside the room,could be annoying to some.lovely garden area to sit and relax in.parking on site.very close to poole harbour and town centre.no credit card payments.

Room Tip: family room available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marigold47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holes Bay Guest House
Holes Bay Guest House
#32 of 50 in Poole
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Merchant House
The Merchant House
#18 of 50 in Poole
65 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Antelope Hotel
The Antelope Hotel
#26 of 50 in Poole
331 reviews
1.1 mi away
Perry's Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jessimine B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jessimine B&B

Property: Jessimine B&B
Address: 77 Lake Road | Hamworthy, Poole BH15 4LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jessimine B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run Bed and Breakfast Accommodation including Full English Breakfast. We are close to Poole Quay, and easy access for Ferry Port and local beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jessimine B&B Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing