We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deceptively brilliant”

STOCK Dining Room & Bar
Ranked #40 of 360 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family run and long established restaurant, serving the best quaility local food in a relaxed and friendly environment. Alfresco dining available when the weather permits it! Open for Coffee, Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Deceptively brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This may only be the width of a small shop (it is located in the middle of the small row of shops in Canford Cliffs) but we found the quality of food and service to be on a par with much larger and more elaborate premises. The husband and wife team have created a superb combination of freshly cooked food with a satisfying style of presentation that makes it obvious just how much pride and care the accomplished lady chef takes in her work behind the scenes. Although we live in the area it is good to see so many visitors also enjoying the food at this restaurant. We have now eaten dinner here twice (midweek) in the last 10 weeks and will certainly return for more culinary delights in the near future.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    22
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb Food - Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

First visit and it wont be my last.
Visited Saturday evening with two friends - both the food and service was excellent. The garlic mushrooms on toast are to die for!
The service was attentive but not intrusive - we were last to leave but at no stage felt rushed.
Highly recommended and will definitely visit again ..... soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank broadstonetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My girlfriend and I popped in for some lunch to try it out. We were both very happy with the food and the service we got.
As we were also on are lunch break we were happy at the speed the food came out to us, so we did not have to rush it.
We are both going to go back there soon and this time for dinner

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A great place for a weekend brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

As a local, I'm delighted to have discovered this restaurant and look forward to trying their evening meals

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SeeTheBee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonyab34
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful meal all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Le chateau is very friendly and welcoming but the best was the food! Having eaten. In various eateries in the area this was by far the best, a real gem. The lemon sole was the best my daughter had ever tasted, calves liver was cooked to perfection and the duck was the absolute best and cooked exactly to my liking, I will be returning most definlity and the owner was very welcoming and it was very relaxing, highly recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sonyab34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed STOCK Dining Room & Bar also viewed

 

Been to STOCK Dining Room & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing