We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendliest staff”
Review of City Bay Views

City Bay Views
Ranked #68 of 366 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The friendliest staff”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Great staff, great food and always enjoyable! We often use it for business dinners and the service is always so friendly and efficient. The food is always fresh and tasty and an excellent selection of vegetarian dishes. Recommend it especially for the view

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    44
    20
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

For my husband's birthday we returned to City Bay Views. We were a large party but they accommodated us well. The food, service, atmosphere and view of the harbour was excellent. I would certainly recommend this place for a special occasion.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect Celebration Meal”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Last night we celebrated our 35th Wedding Anniversary and, as usual for our anniversary, booked to go to City Bay Views in Poole. We wanted to order the Provincial Feast but wanted to swap a couple of the dishes set for the main part of the meal for some other dishes on the main menu. I firstly rang without giving my name and details before we arrived at the restaurant, just to enquire whether this was possible and spoke to a very helpful lady called Rachel. When we arrived Rachel instantly realised it was me that rang and was very helpful in assisting with the change of dishes, for which they only charged us £1 extra on top of the set price for the meal.

We had a fantastic meal on a perfect table with the best service, which made our celebration extra special. All the staff are always very attentive and helpful, but Rachel was particularly helpful. We would definitely recommend City Bay Views if you haven't already tried it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Restaurant on the Jurassic Coast”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Have just enjoyed another lovely meal at City Bay Views
This is a great place to eat. Excellent menus, wonderful views over the bay and the twin sails bridge. The staff are so friendly, courteous and helpful and the restaurant is always very well presented.
If you are coming to Poole, be sure to visit.
All the information you need about location, contact details and menus can be found on their website. citybayviews.co.uk
Looking forward to eating here again very soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wwwgunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great night”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I was staying in Poole on business and visited City Bay Views in the evening, The food was outstanding and the service superb, it was only half full, but the atmosphere was very good. Highly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Bay Views also viewed

 

Been to City Bay Views? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing