We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free entrance for OAP's on tuesday and saturdays” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Poole Greyhounds

Poole Greyhounds
Ranked #14 of 59 things to do in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Free entrance for OAP's on tuesday and saturdays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Just check entrance price before you go and things can change quickly these days. Entrance otherwise £6.00 Lots of space light and airy. Short queues for bets.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank happyholidayer30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    68
    24
    4
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fun for a few hours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Had a good night atmosphere was great only dissapointment was the down stairs food but i guess you get what you pay for !
All in all good night

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeachbumQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
274 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT NIGHT OUT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I rang Poole Greyhound Stadium on the Tuesday Morning to see if they could seat me and my mum for a meal on the same evening. The lady told me there was a special offer of 2 course meal in the restaurant for just £12.50. On arrival the track manager came and spoke to my mum and he gave us the phone number of the local taxi company to get back to our hotel in Bournemouth. We were then shown to our table and seats that overlooked the track. The meal was excellent, I had prawn cocktail followed by Steak & Mushroom pie and my mum had soup followed by salmon. The waitress was very nice and professional and the ladies took the bets at out table before each race and we had a laugh with them. As we were leaving the track, the manager caught up with my mum for a chat to ask if she had enjoyed her evening. A excellent night out and possibly one the best tracks I have been to

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Midlandsman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Friends and myself went for a Night out and it was a good night out...Meal was good the service was good..Staff were friendly and Helpful..Would recommend for a Night out...Will be going again Soon

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Willyboy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Went here a little while ago with some work colleagues and we all enjoyed the evening. Good food, great fun, highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Doctor_Welch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poole Greyhounds also viewed

 

Been to Poole Greyhounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing