We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already booked to go back !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just back after a 2 week holiday, fabulous accommodation (thank you Sue Holland for all your help) the staff are wonderful, very helpful, just cant do enough to make your stay enjoyable, we needed a doctor and Bernadette on reception had an appointment sorted for us in minutes,very very clean everywhere, we were at Arne View on the flatter part as my husband needs a wheelchair but all the areas were accessible, visited Poole Quay, Sandbanks, Weymouth, Monkey World and many other beautiful places and returning to the site you have brilliant entertainment, places to eat and drink ect ect.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked to go back in September-Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the caravans are different but if you have special requirements just contact the park, worth pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us; I showed your review to Bernadette and Sue and they have both asked me to pass on their appreciation, they are so pleased that they were able to help make your stay with us a little smoother and more relaxing. Looking forward to seeing you again in September; Sue said she to let you know she is keeping an eye out for you so that we can make sure we get you a holiday home that’s ideal for you both, so you can have another enjoyable stay with us

See you soon!

Kind regards

Natasha Wearn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

945 - 951 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

I'm rather late writing this review, but never mind.... we found RP extremely clean and welcoming. We stayed in a beautiful prestige caravan in Bay Hollow for 4 days looking over the sea and near to the beach, the first week of September last year, which was a scorcher, so the verandah and swimming pool were very popular with us. We have booked again to return for a full week this year hoping to be in the same area.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank McPart2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Better late than never for the review – especially when you had such a great time with us, so thank you for submitting your comments.
I’m so glad you had a great time with us last year – we look forward to seeing you again this year. Have you already put a request on your booking to be allocated within the Bay Hollow area again? If you could give us a quick call with your holiday reference number or booking details we can have a look and make sure this request is placed on your booking, so that our team can do their best to secure this location for you again this year.
We’ll see you soon!
Kind Regards

Natasha Wearn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Myself,my husband,7 month old Daughter plus my parents have just come back from this park,and it was wonderful.

Firstly,the park itself is stunning,very clean and welcoming and the staff everywhere on the park were helpful and friendly,especially when we had an issue with some very inconsiderate and noisy youths in the caravan next door.We had a meal in both the Mash and Barrel restaurant and the Harbourside restaurant,and both meals were well worth the price,which we found to be quite reasonable.

We had a Prestige caravan,an owners caravan that was sublet to Haven,and it was beautiful,clean and spacious.We ventured out into Poole,plus trips out to Bournemouth and Weymouth,and found beautiful,clean beaches and lovely little coastal towns.Would recommend this park to anyone.

On another note,I do wish/hope that Haven may look into some kind of loyalty scheme,this was our 9th holiday with Haven (we go to different parks every year,twice a year),and yet we dont seem to be rewarded for the loyalty eg maybe a free meal in the park restaurant,free activity pass,or even a discount on your next holiday.If this was in place somehow,it would urge more customers to book again and again,just a suggestion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review following your recent holiday with us at Rockley Park; it’s wonderful to see that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us.
I was particularly pleased to see your comments re the team here at the Park; we are incredibly proud of the team here as they are so committed to helping our guests get the most out of their holiday time; I was really sorry to see that you had an issue with neighbouring guests but really pleased to see that the team were able to help get this resolved.
I see that you went out into the surrounding areas and have found many of the little gems that make Dorset special – so many lovely little towns with plenty to see and do.
Thank you for your suggestion re the loyalty scheme – this is certainly something that would be lovely to implement as an extra ‘thank you’ to our loyal guests; I have passed this suggestion on to our central support team for consideration for the future. I’m not sure whether you are aware but as a returning guest you can secure an additional discount on your 2nd holiday within the season; if you let the team know when booking that you have already holidayed with us once that year and have your booking reference handy, then the team will be able to offer an additional discount for you.
I hope to see you back at Rockley Park again soon; if I can be of any help with a future booking then please just let me know and I will be happy to help
Kind Regards

Natasha Wearn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had a lovely time. James and Martin are fantastic entertainers. The rest of the staff very friendly too. Particularly the security staff.
Only disappointment is there is no play park for the children. To play in on the campsites.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments re the team here on Park; I have passed this on to the Entertainments Manager to share with the Funstars, and to the Security Manager to share with the team.
I’m sorry if you were a little disappointed that there is no play area actually on the camping and touring area; hopefully your children found the play parks in the main Complex and at the beach area and made good use of these
I hope to see you again soon
Kind Regards

Natasha Wearn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We went to this park for a weekend and it was fab. My 4 year old loved it. The pool, entertainment was just what he wanted. Ideal for a weekend or week away. We were in a motor home and we had a brilliant location. Toilets and showers very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jolenejordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

So great to see that you had such a good weekend with us, and that your son enjoyed the facilities and entertainment so much! Thank you also for your comments re the toilets and showers; these are such an important part of the touring facilities and we do our utmost to ensure that they are always clean and fresh.
I hope we will be seeing you again soon; if you do book another Haven break then remember to ask about your Freedom Trail membership as you may well then be entitled to this benefits package.
I look forward to seeing you again soon
Kind Regards

Natasha Wearn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and myself recently had a 'sun' holiday at Rockley Park. We had upgraded to a luxury caravan. We were allowed to book in a little early, which was great. Unfortunately the first caravan we were given was at the bottom of the site, directly, I mean about 4 feet away, overlooking the boat racks. As this would have been very claustrophobic, we went back and asked if we could have another caravan.. This was arranged within a couple of minutes, and we had a nice one just across from the reception area, which was great for the shop, bus stop etc. The staff were very good about our change, and didn't seem put out about our request. As we are 'senior citizens' this site is ideal as the bus on the site goes directly into Poole bus station, and from there you can go lots of places with your free bus pass, you don't need to use your car.
I would recommend this site.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prycey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Rockley Park. I was so sorry to see that the holiday home which was initially allocated for you was not ideal, but I was very pleased to see that the team were able to find a much more suitable alternative for you so promptly. The team here will always do their utmost to rectify any issue or cause for disappointment, and it’s great that they were able to fully resolved this so quickly for you.
I hope we will be seeing you again soon; if you do decide to come back to see us again then it might be worth giving us a quick call in advance to let us know that you would prefer to have a holiday home located in the Purbeck View or Arne View area, and we can do our best to arrange this in advance so that everything is all ready for your arrival
Kind Regards

Natasha Wearn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have just got back from Rockley Park. We were able to check into our caravan early and we found all the staff we spoke to very helpful and friendly. Our caravan was fantastic with a balcony a bonus because the weather was lovely, The park and caravan was spotlessly clean, the swimming pool looked great even through we did not use it. The park is in a good location to visit Poole, Swanage and Bournemouth. A very good holiday was enjoyed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samantha a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent holiday break with us here at Rockley Park – it’s wonderful to see that everything was to such a high standard for you.
The team here at Rockley Park really are our best asset and we’re so proud of them; they really do care about making it as easy as possible for our guests to make the most of their leisure time, and it’s great to read that all the team you spoke to were friendly and helpful. Great to see as well that you managed to get out and about in the local area; we really are lucky that there are so many great places to visit in Dorset.
Hopefully we will see you again in the future for another relaxing break

Kind Regards

Natasha Wearn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
4.7 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,818 reviews
2.1 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
986 reviews
4.4 mi away
Haven Hotel
Haven Hotel
#9 of 13 in Poole
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
865 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
1.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Hamworthy, Poole BH15 4LZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Poole
Hotel Class:5 star — Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 1250
Also Known As:
Rockley Park Holiday Park Hotel Poole
Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing