We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place to stay, excellent views, typical haven, nice pool, restaurant, bar etc. kids love the entertainment. Very close to Poole, shops, quay, pubs and restaurants. Hamworthy park is close which is nice too. Perfect location for good walks!! Caravans as expected, the more you pay the nicer they are :-)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank fifiminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your recent stay with us, and also for posting your photographs – they look absolutely great! It looks from the photos as though you had lovely weather while you were here as well which is always a bonus 
I hope that we will be seeing you again in the future for another family holiday break; if you have any preferences re caravan location etc on a future holiday then please feel free to call us and we will be happy to make a request on your booking.
Kind Regards

Natasha Wearn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,381)
There are newer reviews for Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

885 - 891 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Are caravan had ants but we got a better one ! The swimming pool was very handy for an extra activity. The teddys were a rip off· All the staff were kind and helpful and tried to give us a great time. The club was great for everyone .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay; I was so pleased to see that you loved your holiday break with us. Thank you also for your kind feedback about the team here, they do try very hard to help our guests make the most of their holiday time.
I see that your first holiday home had ants; because Rockley Park is situated next to a nature reserve and has lots of lovely grassy areas, we do have a wide variety of animals around the Park – some more welcome than others! I was pleased to see that the team were able to offer you an alternative holiday home so that you could get on an enjoy your holiday.
I hope you may be coming back to us again in the future
Kind Regards

Natasha Wearn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

What can i say .. FAB FAB FAB !! after a very long journey down to poole we arrived at the park to a very warm welcome from the reception , we had book 7 nights in a prestige van which meant we could check in at 2 so we had a good amount of time to relax after such a long time travelling . The van was lovely on pine ridge with sea views ( stunning views may i add ) .
The park itself was spotless and the activities were great for both adults and children , we have a 3 year old so we joined in some day time ones too and also took part in the sports activities like crazy golf / trampolines ect and everyone was so helpful and friendly .
The weather was amazing so we could take advantage of the outside pool as well as the indoor one , nice outside space and loved the fact you could sit on the bar terrace overlooking the pool .
The entertainment guys were fab they made all the little ones feel special and have a great time .
Highly recommend the park and we will be looking to go back next yr

Room Tip: the caravans near to the sea have the best views plus is quieter as a bit futher from the complex...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monkeyme24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

What can I say in response other than WOW! What a wonderful review – it’s great to see that you clearly had a fantastic time here at Rockley Park! It looks as though you were really lucky with the weather as well which always puts that extra sparkle on a holiday break, I can imagine it was lovely either enjoying the view from your holiday home, or sitting relaxing in the sun with a nice cold drink while your little one was playing –sounds wonderful!
You mention you are hoping to come back next year; I’m not sure whether you noticed while you were here on Park but as you have stayed with us this year you would get a higher discount if you book for next year’s holiday – you’d need to book before the end of October to get the best deals at this year’s prices, and your extra loyalty discount. If you haven’t already booked just give us a call at the Park, let us know that you stayed with us this year and are looking for next year’s holiday, and we’ll have a look for the best prices for you
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Kind Regards

Natasha Wearn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My family and I stayed here in August 2013 and although we've stayed in a lot of holiday parks, this has been one of our favourites!
The park has so much to do on site with an indoor/outdoor pool, mini golf, sports centre, park and beach down the road. The facilities are placed in the centre for convenience and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The entertainment wasn't bad and there was an arcade across from the club if like my little brother, you didn't fancy the artist.
The park itself took a while to find but if you don't want to drive then there is a bus that comes right into the park and goes to Poole.
The caravans were also well positioned, not too far from the main complex and were extremely clean, modern and well equipped.
Overall the park is bright, full of things to do, clean and friendly. 100% family friendly and we would certainly return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review following your holiday with us at Rockley Park; I was so pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us! I hope that you may be looking at coming back to us again this summer or maybe next year, when I am confident you will have another fantastic holiday break 

Kind Regards

Natasha Wearn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Visited for 7 nights, caravan was beautiful, the park was lovely, well kept and very clean. Both indoor and outdoor pools were clean and warm, food @ mash and barrel was lovely, club was good, fun stars were very funny esp one called Martin. Fantastic park!!

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Morgantayla28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your recent stay with us; it looks as though you really managed to make the most of your holiday. All of the team here are so committed to making sure that we get all the little details right, so that our guests don’t have to worry about anything other than enjoying their holiday time!
I will pass on your kind words to Martin; I know he will be very touched by this so thank you again
I hope we will see you again in the future
Kind Regards

Natasha Wearn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week on this wonderful site. It was well laid out and very clean. Plenty of facilities etc. The caravan turned out to be a new summerhouse with kingsize bed, proper table and chairs etc. I could go on. Had its own beach/harbour with cafe and was so peaceful. Loved it so much I have booked for next year and hoping for a sea view.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Canarybird24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

What a lovely review – I’m so pleased that you had such a lovely relaxing week with us! We have invested in lots of new holiday homes over the last few years so that we can make sure our accommodations are fresh and bright, and very comfortable for our guests.
We look forward to seeing you again next year; if you haven’t already made a request then please give us a call at the Park on 01202 679393 with your holiday booking details and we will be happy to make a request for a sea view holiday home if one is available.
Kind Regards

Natasha Wearn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I visited rockley holiday park with my 2 year old son and partner with that in mind we knew we wanted to stay somewhere with lots to keep our terrible 2 year old entertained in case the weather was bad!

I shall say when you enter rockley park there is no evidence of it being a Haven holiday park and the parks location is of a housing estate...but bare with me..i havnt given it 5 stars for nothing!!

We had a lovely privately rented van which we couldnt fault with a bath!!! Perfevt for our little one!!

Staff were so friendly and polite!! We had such amazing weather we got to sample all things on site... we ate in the pub by the pool for lunch portion size was poor and food was standard but as it was lunch ir did the job!! We relaxed and sunbathed round the outdoor pool all day..our little one loved it and the area was so clean! We felt like we were abroad!!

On site shop has lots and lots of choice! And there is a big Asda in poole so thats also really close!!

The papa johns pizza place is amazing on site we had it 3 times in one week woops!!!

There is an on site restaurant which was also delicious.

We did have one rainy day and our son was entertained in the soft play and the in door swimming pool!!

The evening entertainment was good for our toddler as he just liked to dance...so that kept him entertained while we had a well earnt Bevvy!!! :)

Overall an amazing family holiday with lots to do and lots of memories to be made!! We shall definatley come back!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us at Rockley Park – it’s wonderful to see that you had such a great time here! It looks as though you were really lucky with the weather as well for the majority of your stay; I totally agree about the outdoor pool – lying in the sun there you feel as though you could be anywhere in the world! I see you did have one rainy day; it’s great to see that even the rain couldn’t dampen your enjoyment though and you still found plenty for your son to do.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Rockley Park again in the very near future!
Kind Regards

Natasha Wearn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
4.7 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,758 reviews
4.4 mi away
Haven Hotel
Haven Hotel
#7 of 13 in Poole
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,192 reviews
2.1 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Hamworthy, Poole BH15 4LZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Poole
Price Range: £53 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 1250
Also Known As:
Rockley Park Holiday Park Hotel Poole
Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing