We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Poole
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,436)
Filter reviews
1,436 results
Traveller rating
630
457
181
89
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
630
457
181
89
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmash and barrelprestige caravanlive loungepapa johnsevening entertainmentcrazy golfspar shopsplash zonesmall beachsun holidayentertainment complexswimming poolthe main complexharbourside restaurantfish and chip shopsummer houseclimbing wall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
917 - 922 of 1,436 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just returned from a week at this park and I couldn't fault it on any level. It is very well maintained and clean throughout. All the staff in the bars, shops and swimming pools were very friendly and helpful. What made the holiday for us though was the entertainment staff "Funstars". All of them were brilliant with everybody not just the kids. They made us feel very welcome from day one and seem determined to ensure everybody enjoys themselves and has a good holiday. So special mention goes to James, Martin, Storm Chris and Lou for making Charley's (our daughter) and our holiday very enjoyable. We look forward to our next visit to Rockley Park. Keep up the good work guys......Mr Mark ;O)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank clem670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

What a wonderful review – it’s fantastic to see that you had such an amazing break here at the Park! I was very pleased to see that overall you found the Park to be clean and tidy, and that the team you spoke to were all so friendly.
We are so proud of the Funstar team here at Rockley Park – this is a lovely example of a team who truly love what they do, and do everything in their power to help our guests really make the most of their holiday time together. It is wonderful to see that they had such a positive effect on your holiday; I have passed your kind comments on to the team as I know they will be really touched by you taking the time to recognise their efforts.
Once again thank you so much, I hope we will be seeing you again very soon!
Kind Regards

Natasha Wearn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Having just returned from rockley park where I stayed in our touring caravan for just over 2 weeks I can honestly say we had a great time, the entertainments team are great and work very hard and the complex is very good.
For our holiday I paid £870 for just over 2 weeks when I came to extend our stay by 1 extra night I was told it would be £90 but as I was a freedom trail member this would be £81 which to me I think is extortionate after explaining to the friendly staff that the touring area was half empty , they couldn't Explain to us why is was this much.
To our astonishment after paying this much money we were awoken at 1.30am by some unruly people which I don't think were associated with park as the next day security was stepped up.
Overall great holiday but come on haven holiday your pricing for touring shouldn't be £90 in height of season I'm sure you would be completely full if it was cheaper

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Rockley Park; I was so pleased to see that you had a great time with us!
I’m not sure exactly what dates you came to stay with us, but for the school summer holidays the touring pitches are priced at £89 per night; this doesn’t include any special offers or discounts such as your freedom trail membership. I would assume from the price paid for the holiday that you may have arrived slightly before the main peak holidays started so that there was a slightly higher discount available, although without checking your booking I wouldn’t be sure of the exact discounts or per night prices. I’m so sorry if you felt that the price for the extra night was too high; I can confirm that we do monitor our prices and if the balance between demand and price is not right then we do take steps to amend the discounts available. Looking at the touring pitches we have not had many spare pitches throughout the summer holidays, although we do offer arrivals on any day of the week on touring so each day there will be empty pitches between guests departing and new guests arriving; I wonder whether this may have given the impression that there were more vacant pitches than there were?
I do hope that we may be seeing you again later this year or next year; I’m not sure whether you are restricted to coming during the school holidays but if not we do offer some fantastic deals throughout the off-peak times that it may well be worth checking out.
If we can be of any further assistance with this matter or with any other future booking then please feel free to call us directly at the Park and we will be happy to help
Kind Regards

Natasha Wearn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We just got back from 7 nights at rockley park and already booked for next year, got a caravan overlooking the sea and was breathtaking. The park was so tidy and staff great. Funstars were fab too. We had a great week so much to do I have 3 kids 15,13 and 7 the 7 yr old is autistic and we were looked after so well all our needs catered for, really recommend this park xxx

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments; it looks as though you had a fantastic time with us and we can’t wait to welcome you back again next year! I’m not sure if you have already made a request for a similar location with a sea view, but if not then please do give us a call at the Park direct with your 2015 booking details and we will be happy to pop a request on your booking
We look forward to seeing you again next year
Kind Regards

Natasha Wearn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Rockley Park is probably the best type of Haven/Parkdean site we have been too.
The entertainment facilities are newer and therefore nicer than others. You do not have to walk through the arcade area to get to other facilities which makes a nice change. The staff were generally friendly, lifeguards good, activities staff very nice. The entertainers were the only let down, a few were OK, particularly the dancers, the female singer wasn't great and didn't seem to want to be there and the shows we saw were poor.
The touring facilities were generally good, the pitches are a bit on the small side and they could do with a play area for the small kids as they mostly played on the road. There were a few annoyances-
The gents toilet mirrors were too low.
The showers are too hot and need a thermostat as it was nearly 30 degrees outside!
The showers don't stay on long enough, the sink taps stay on too long.
A 5 digit access code for the loos is a bit much.
The exit route for the touring area needs better sign posting as we saw so many people going round or having to reverse

Otherwise a nice place and I'd go again and that hasn't been the case with the others we've tried.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Rockley Park; great to see that you had a good time with us, and that you would consider returning to us again in the future.
The arcade area here at Rockley was the first of a successful trial to improve the arcade facilities at our Haven Parks; it is designed to provide more great facilities but not be so intrusive by being away from the main entrance – I was pleased to see that you found this to be better than other sites you have visited. I do apologise though that you did not find the entertainment to be of a similar high standard; I have passed your comments on to our Entertainments Manager.
Thank you for the feedback re the touring facilities; I have raised maintenance logs for those things that can be quickly rectified, and have noted the other points to take into consideration for our winter maintenance programme.
We will look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Kind Regards

Natasha Wearn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife, 4 teenage children and myself stayed here from 19/7-26/7 and overall I have to say I was pleased with the holiday. On arrival the check in was straightforward, no lengthy queues and of the 3 members of staff checking people in 2 seemed helpful while the 3rd seemed to think she was doing the people she was checking in a favour. Thankfully she wasn't checking me in.

After a very short drive to our caravan I have to say at first sight for the price we had paid for 7 days (nearly £1000) it was disappointing. The reasons behind this are simply that when we booked I explained one of my sons was disabled and I would find it helpful to be allocated a caravan with decking or a veranda of some sort. As the caravans were advertised in the prestige range as most were available with this and a tv in the bedroom (which again would have been useful) it was disappointing to find we had been allocated neither. Also a caravan that was 3 bedroom for 2 adults and 4 teenage children was very small. Only one entrance door served the van and once all cases were unpacked there was literally nowhere to store the cases as there was only just enough room around the bed in the double room to walk and no room in the smaller rooms and no extra cupboard space.

This brings me on to the caravan itself. Ironically there was a card left asking if I was satisfied with the cleanliness, condition of the van etc. Well for a nearly new van it was poor. The dust on the fireplace and shelves was bearable, and even parts of the window catches falling apart on a nearly new van I could cope with as well as the kitchen sink which took quite a while to drain but I wasn't happy with the stained quilt which was clearly visible. Also the facilities provided were very minimal, resulting in having to buy more cutlery and cleaner for the kettle which was heavily limescaled. I would like to say at this point though before somebody says "why didn't you complain to reception"......I shouldn't have to. These standards should be the standard in a virtually new caravan and while I accept every nook and cranny cant be looked at before the next guests arrival I don't think its too much to ask for the staff to up their game.

The camp itself overall was good. The small beach area was nice with watersport equipment available at reasonable prices and also a café there again reasonably priced. Nearby there is also a nature reserve which was quite nice with the exception of litter and dog mess here and there. Once again I think Rockley Park could do a little more in keeping the area clean, especially as there seems to be plenty of staff riding around on buggys, throwing tennis balls at each other and trying to race each other. Perhaps this impacts on their actual duties.

The entertainment area of the park again I found quite good, pretty standard along with other Haven camps I've visited. The club was a mix of the staff and outside entertainment which was all pretty good. The bar was quite expensive but this is quite the norm, but service was good and the bar staff overall had smiles on their faces and were efficient and friendly. The arcade attached nearby is perhaps a little on the small side with people literally falling over themselves trying to get onto something to play and also queues for air hockey and pool was a regular occurrence. However this isn't really an issue.

We had a meal at the mash and barrel while here which was reasonable, the food on offer much the same as most pub chains and if they had actually had gravy on for the carvery it would have made my sunday roast far more edible. Again though the staff were friendly and helpful.

The swimming pools at Rockley Park were alright, but perhaps on the small side. I appreciate this isn't one of the biggest parks that Haven have but when the weather is hot and a lot of people want to use the pools, more space and ideally in the future more slides for the children (and myself). Other facilities at the camp included a small crazy golf course which was fun for 20minutes, one ping pong table, tennis courts, a bowling green and a 'football cage'. The children enjoyed some of these facilities but its worth noting that most require payment.

Now I'm sure some will read this and think I didn't enjoy my time at Rockley park but that couldn't be further from the truth, I have just been honest. I really enjoyed my time here, it wasn't overcrowded, the weather was fantastic (sorry you cant take credit for that Haven), it was pretty quiet , no gangs of teens marauding the park at night and it felt safe all round. Most importantly though my wife and children had a great time. So overall I would say.....

Would I recommend Rockley Park? Probably yes

Would I come to Rockley Park again? Probably not

Room Tip: If you require any additional extras like decking etc, make sure you ask for it to be confirmed in writing before completing your booking.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank craigst6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockley P, Guest Relations Manager at Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for providing your feedback about your recent stay with us at Rockley Park; I was pleased to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us.
I have passed your feedback on to each department as relevant so that they can look into this, and potentially make any possible changes or improvements that may benefit guests in the future; thank you for bringing these points and suggestions to our attention.
I see that you are not likely to return to Rockley Park but hopefully you may give one of our other Haven parks a try in the future; just a couple of points that I hope may help to make any future holidays run a little more smoothly. None of the Haven grades would guarantee to have a balcony and a TV in the bedroom so we can’t absolutely promise to be able to provide these, but the Park teams will always do their best to provide these if they are available. If you are returning to any of the Haven Parks in the future it would be well worth calling your chosen Park in advance just to discuss any preferences or requests you have, and they will update your booking with these details so that the allocationist can find you the best available match.
With regards to the condition/cleanliness of the holiday home, I can only apologise for any oversight by our cleaning team. The team really do work very hard to provide clean and well maintained accommodation, and each housekeeper follows a rigorous checking procedure which should make sure that all aspects of the holiday home are presented in the best possible condition. If we have missed anything as seems to be the case here, we would always ask that you let us know so that we can make it right for you – if we don’t know about it then we won’t be able to rectify any disappointment on your part. I appreciate that you didn’t wish to come and let us know, but I would like to assure you that as soon as we are aware of any issue we will always do our utmost to put things right; and this is the case on all Parks.
I would like to thank you again for your detailed feedback, which gives us the opportunity to put any shortfalls right – I do hope that you may decide to come back to us again in the future, or to one of our other Parks. If I can be of any assistance with this or any other matter then please feel free to contact me directly and I will be happy to help
Kind Regards

Natasha Wearn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews