We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“upton countrg park”
Review of Upton Country Park

Upton Country Park
Ranked #9 of 65 things to do in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: 120 acres of open Parkland, shoreline, woodlands and formal gardens. Tea Rooms, Woodland PlayTrail, Splash Fountain, Plant Centre and year round events. Beautiful grade II* listed Georgian style Upton House is also available for weddings and private hire.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“upton countrg park”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Its clean and pretty for a picnic and games with the kids so they can burn off some steam but no good if its raining.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    161
    35
    9
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great accidental find!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and 3 and a half year old happened upon Upton Country Park after we were forced to change our plans for a day out. The horrendous traffic into Swanage meant that we gave up and turned around, only to find signs for Upton. What a brilliant find! A lovely cafe was our venue for lunch, this was followed by a beautiful walk through woodland. It's a wonderful place filled with families enjoying themselves. I would definitely come here again!!

Helpful?
Thank Constanza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday morning ”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We have visited a few times but on a sunny Sunday morning it was especially beautiful.
We had a lovely picnic in the grounds and then a nice walk. We managed to kill about 3 hours altogether.
My son is two and can become bored easily however he had a very nice time ad enjoyed the walk down to see the ducks. Also there is a farm next to the park so we had a look at the cows and sheep and baby lambs. Even my one year old daughter enjoyed it.
Fortunately we picked a beautiful day to come and the even bigger bonus is that it's all free.
Would definitely recommend

Helpful?
Thank ExpensiveTasteX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A beautiful peaceful place on the outskirts of Poole”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

A wonderland of unspoilt nature. Beautiful trees and plants.The walled garden has been transformed into the most colourful and interesting place. The attention to informing the public about wildlife in noteworthy. An ideal place for walkers and children dogs, photographers.
The café is okay but could do with a more imaginative menu.
Art exhibitions are interesting.
A great day out and no charge for entry.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Fantastic place throughout the year, take a picnic and enjoy. Lots to explore, fun in the fountain, woodland walks, fun trails,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Upton Country Park also viewed

 

Been to Upton Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing