We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lunch today!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yates - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yates
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Nice lunch today!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Had a nice lunch in Yates poole today, service was lovely. Usually pop in here as the food and drink is good but cheap.Thanks girls for great service

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    4
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

visited during the day, 2ad 1ch, found the food quick, good quality, good service and was nice to sit outside in the seating area provided. enjoyable family meal. will come again

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LBRobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southsea
Level Contributor
76 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good for brekki !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Excellent for a really good priced full English breakfast ! Choice of full or small breakfast and veggi ! Staff are brilliant and really go out of their way to look after you plus a great cup of tea with two bags if you ask nicely !!! Well worth a visit !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DinerSouthsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“rude abusive staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

my partner & I attempted to visit Yates at 11.15 am today (sunday) for a coffee. the lights were on, door open & table and chairs outside.however, as soon as we walked in we were yelled at that they were shut. Apologising, we turned to walk out when the manager "shouted are you f@@king stupid do we look open, f@@king idiots". When my partner said how rude she was we were told "what do you bloody expect, trying to come in when we're obviously shut".
i am just glad my 2 young children were not with us so hear such abusive language!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 196jjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Most terrible experience I had in all Yates restaurants I visited”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I visited this resturant with my parents on Sunday night. I've been to Yates on different places but this obviously the worst in them all... I ordered rump steak and asked for well done and it end up with a piece of dry, burnt, bitter, hard and tasteless thing. Compliant to one of their employee and was told it is how their well-done normally done. However, I always had rump steak well done from lots of different resturants including Yates and it never end up with something as bad as that. Definitely not gonna go back cos' both food and service fall well below my expectatio

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XinZ87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yates also viewed

Lytchett Matravers, Poole
Lytchett Matravers, Poole
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing