We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AG & BE, Wales - Pineview Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pineview Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 48 Poole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is the best B&B / Gesst House we have stayed in so far. We have stayed in several 5 star hotels both here and abroad and this is far better than most of them. Peter and Janet were great hosts and we felt very welcome. A lovely, friendly couple with a beautiful home into which they welcome guests. The accommodation and facilities lacked nothing and attention was paid to the smallest of details. The accommodation was immaculate, was warm and comfortable. There was also free Wi-Fi and off road parking. There was nothing wanting whatsoever and we plan to return often. Our thanks to both of you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for the lovely review of your stay. The satisfaction of our customers is extremely important to us and we are delighted that on this occasion we were able to meet your expectations. Both Peter and I really enjoyed hosting you and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

Had stayed here twice and must say this is one of the best B&B I have stayed in. Family run B&B with excellent facilities. You will find all you need, right from ear buds, emergency sewing set, bathrobes etc. Janet and Peter, both are fantastic host and very helpful.
Breakfast is king size with variety of options. On my second visit, they remembered my preferences and made arrangements for the same. Will surely love to stay again.

Good overnight stay for those who want to travel to france by ferry.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_S0nali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Sonali,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Pineview Guesthouse.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Janet & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at Pine View guest house over the weekend, we got a very walm and pleasant welcome. The room was lovely, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was fit for a king and we felt very looked after. Both of the hosts were very kind and friendly. I will definitely stay there again and I will be recommending it to friends. 10/10! Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tannedbutdisapointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are most delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a real pleasure to host such a lovely couple.

Warm regards,

Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

One word.......outstanding. The Burj in Dubai is the only six star hotel in the world and as far as I am concerned this is the only six star guest house in the world. I can not wait to go back and lucky for me that's tomorrow for another three nights!!.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Paul,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and both Peter and I look forward to hosting you again in due course. I am not so sure that our guesthouse is comparable with the Burj, however I am confident that our tariffs are much more competitive.

Kind regards,

Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stumbled across this guest house, we can't say enough not only about the guest house and it's facilities but also the owners where friendly, helpful, and couldn't do enough.

We would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality break.

We will be returning without a doubt.

Gwen and Craig

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Gwen & Craig,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we shall have the pleasure of hosting you again should you decide to make a return visit to Poole and it's Jurassic coastline.

Kind regards,

Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Pineview Guesthouse gets a 5-star rating from us. Peter and Janet made our short visit very special, with their warm welcome and attention to detail. The accommodation is absolutely immaculate and beautifully cared for, and the cake and chocolates when we arrived were much appreciated. The bed was super-comfortable and they offered a wide variety of appetising dishes for breakfast - we couldn't do it justice! One of the best places ever. Mike and Hilary

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillan_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Mike & Hilary,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Poole. It was rather unfortunate that the weather was somewhat disappointing during your final day but we hope that this didn't spoil your overall experience. It was such a pleasure and indeed a privilege to host such a lovely couple.

Warm regards,

Janet & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

A lovely place to stay.Superb breakfast.Will recommend to friends and family.Janet and Peter will give you a very warm welcome and provide immaculate accommodation you couldn't want for more.once you've stayed here you'll want to go back again !

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Trippy123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again on other occasions.

Kind regards,

Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,231 reviews
1.7 mi away
Viewpoint Guest House
2.1 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pine Ridge
Pine Ridge
#4 of 48 in Poole
401 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Mariners Guest House
3.3 mi away
The Plantation
The Plantation
#6 of 48 in Poole
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineview Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineview Guesthouse

Address: 75 Sterte Avenue West, Poole BH15 2AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range: £88 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for privacy, a comfortable room, good facilities, excellent service and outstanding value, then we are confident that our Guesthouse will meet your requirements. Situated less than a mile from the town centre, we are within easy reach of Poole’s numerous attractions and the International Ferry Terminal. No matter whether you book just one room or more at Pineview Guesthouse, you and your group will always enjoy exclusive use of all guest facilities.​If you are using the International Ferry Terminal, we will ensure that your transit through Poole is a most comfortable and trouble free experience. Should you need to leave your car in Poole, we can provide secure centrally heated garaging for a small daily fee​. ​Full English or continental breakfasts will always be made available at a time convenient for you, no matter what time your ferry departs! We can also provide you with tailored packed meals and arrange transportation to and from the ferry terminal for those guests travelling on foot.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pineview Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineview Guesthouse Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing