We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pineview Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pineview Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 52 Poole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Pineview Guesthouse was brilliant!! felt very welcomed on arrival into their home. We were shown around and didn't feel afraid to ask for anything. The accommodation was spotless and warm.
the people that own it are very thoughtful and nothing was to much for them. felt like proper guests when little treats was also left.
Breakfast was fantastic, got what we asked for and cooked lovely.
would defiantly stay there again if down that area!!!
thank you both very much!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Louise,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Pineview Guesthouse and that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay, which should help our future guests to make a more informed choice.

Kind regards,

Janet & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
81
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

What a fantastic place to stay. This was my first experience of lodging in a guest house as I usually use larger branch hotels for my business trips however these were put to shame after staying at the Pine View guesthouse. I was greeted by the most polite and friendliest proprietors they you could ever wish to meet. Peter and his wife were brilliant hosts and made my time with them extremely enjoyable. Everything was taken care of from the afternoon tea that would have put the Ritz to shame to the delicious full English in the morning. The accommodation was completely spotless. I doubt you could have found a grain of dust in the entire house even using a microscope. In short a thoroughly enjoyable stay at a lovely guest house. 11 out of 10

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OliverHuw1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Oliver,

It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive review and we are delighted that we were able to make your stay a most pleasant and memorable experience.

Kind regards,

Janet & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Pine View was a fantastic stay and they couldn't have welcomed me any better. I could only stay one night but had a great welcome including a breakfast to remember and facilities to match. I would recommend it to anyone who want a home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Effenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again in due course,

Kind regards,

Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We highly recommend staying here. This guesthouse is up with the best hotels we have stayed in. After arriving late due to a delayed flight we were warmly welcomed. The room was very comfortable, with everything that you need in a guesthouse. This place is clean, tidy and well cared for. We really appreciate how welcoming they were towards our 10month old daughter.
The breakfast was great, everything that you would want and more.
We are looking forward to our next visit!

thanks!

Jon, Johanna and Freya

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Johanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Jon, Johanna & Freya,

It was indeed our pleasure to host such a pleasant and caring young family. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Pineview Guesthouse and we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Poole.

Kind regards,

Janet & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Pineview was, by far, the best guest house we’ve stayed in for a very long while. Everything that could possibly enhance your stay has been considered and implemented at five star standard; from the big items like the comfy bed in the warm clean welcoming room, to the nice-to-have’s like the free high speed wifi and the little touches like the slice of cake waiting in the room when we arrived.
The bedrooms were comfortable and thoughtfully equipped. Breakfast was at the time of our choosing, had an impressive variety and the quality was excellent. The bathroom was modern and well equipped with a large luxurious shower. Above all - Janet and Peter were exemplary hosts - welcoming, friendly and helpful.
If you’re looking for somewhere to stay in Poole I’ve no hesitation in recommending Pineview.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Chris,

We are so glad that you managed to enjoy your visit to Dorset albeit that the weather was somewhat atrocious. Thank you very much for your excellent review and it was a real pleasure to host you.

Kind regards,

Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Quay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is the best B&B / Gesst House we have stayed in so far. We have stayed in several 5 star hotels both here and abroad and this is far better than most of them. Peter and Janet were great hosts and we felt very welcome. A lovely, friendly couple with a beautiful home into which they welcome guests. The accommodation and facilities lacked nothing and attention was paid to the smallest of details. The accommodation was immaculate, was warm and comfortable. There was also free Wi-Fi and off road parking. There was nothing wanting whatsoever and we plan to return often. Our thanks to both of you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank B W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for the lovely review of your stay. The satisfaction of our customers is extremely important to us and we are delighted that on this occasion we were able to meet your expectations. Both Peter and I really enjoyed hosting you and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Had stayed here twice and must say this is one of the best B&B I have stayed in. Family run B&B with excellent facilities. You will find all you need, right from ear buds, emergency sewing set, bathrobes etc. Janet and Peter, both are fantastic host and very helpful.
Breakfast is king size with variety of options. On my second visit, they remembered my preferences and made arrangements for the same. Will surely love to stay again.

Good overnight stay for those who want to travel to france by ferry.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S_S0nali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Sonali,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Pineview Guesthouse.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Janet & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#7 of 14 in Poole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 14 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
3.1 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineview Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineview Guesthouse

Property: Pineview Guesthouse
Address: 75 Sterte Avenue West, Poole BH15 2AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for privacy, a comfortable room, good facilities, excellent service and outstanding value, then we are confident that our Guesthouse will meet your requirements. Situated less than a mile from the town centre, we are within easy reach of Poole’s numerous attractions and the International Ferry Terminal. No matter whether you book just one room or more at Pineview Guesthouse, you and your group will always enjoy exclusive use of all guest facilities.​If you are using the International Ferry Terminal, we will ensure that your transit through Poole is a most comfortable and trouble free experience. Should you need to leave your car in Poole, we can provide secure centrally heated garaging for a small daily fee​. ​Full English or continental breakfasts will always be made available at a time convenient for you, no matter what time your ferry departs! We can also provide you with tailored packed meals and arrange transportation to and from the ferry terminal for those guests travelling on foot.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pineview Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineview Guesthouse Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing