We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pineview Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ox(Poole)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Viewpoint Guest House(Poole)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
194
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housewonderful hostslittle extrasprivate bathroomapple cakeentire houseexclusive usecake lefthome comfortslovely showercooked to perfectiontrain stationdressing gownsextra toucheson arrivalbreakfast was deliciousminutes walk away
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pineview. Janet and Peter are a lovely couple - extremely friendly and keen to make their guests feel at home. The house and facilities are immaculate and no detail is overlooked. Little luxuries made our stay special - cake on arrival and chocolates - bath robes and slippers - and a perfectly cooked and presented breakfast. We could not have been better catered for in any respect. Thank you Janet and Peter.

Room Tip: Both rooms seemed of an equally high standard. If you only need one room the second is not usually let at the same time, so you have sole use of the upper floor and bathroom.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Penny,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and we are most delighted to learn that you had a most relaxing and comfortable stay. It is always nice to receive such complementary comments from our guests, which serve as confirmation that we are getting it right.

Kind regards,

Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Fab place Janet and Peter are brilliant hosts, made us feel very welcome and treated us like royalty. The rooms are of a very high standard. The food was excellent, as much as required. Nothing was to much trouble. I can recommend your stay would be as perfect as ours. I have told my family and friends they wont get better. Thank you both for a great stay, we will return.

Best wishes
Linda, Terry, Teri xxx

Room Tip: Very quite, but not far from the town centre 15 minute walk. The rooms are of a very high standard.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Linda,

It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your family and both Peter and I are delighted that you had such a great time during your visit to Poole. Thank you very much for taking the time to send in your review, which will help other travellers who might be looking for similar accommodation.

Kind regards,

Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We received a very warm welcome from Peter and Janet.who provided a first class service and experience.
Pineview is warm and cosy, decorated to a very high standard and spotlessly clean. Our breakfasts were superb. There is excellent attention to detail from the attractive crockery to high quality towels and bedlinen which all add up to make guests feel special.
You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborah R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Deborah,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. It was a absolute pleasure to host you both and we look forward to hosting you again sometime in the future.

Kind regards,

Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Thank you to Janet and Peter for your hospitality and faultless accommodation. A very comfortable stay and we would highly recommend this B & B. Every possible thought has gone into making a stay here a very pleasant experience, nothing is to much trouble.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyndyloo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Lynn,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to host you again during your next visit to Poole. Thank you very much for your review, which will help our future customers make an informed choice.

Kind regards,

Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Pineview Guesthouse was brilliant!! felt very welcomed on arrival into their home. We were shown around and didn't feel afraid to ask for anything. The accommodation was spotless and warm.
the people that own it are very thoughtful and nothing was to much for them. felt like proper guests when little treats was also left.
Breakfast was fantastic, got what we asked for and cooked lovely.
would defiantly stay there again if down that area!!!
thank you both very much!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Louise,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Pineview Guesthouse and that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay, which should help our future guests to make a more informed choice.

Kind regards,

Janet & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews