We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place, excellent people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pineview Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 50 Poole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent place, excellent people”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here whilst in Poole on business.

It was a wonderful way to start and end the day.

The bedroom was great. Everything from filtered water for the tea to fresh milk in the fridge. Comfortable bed.

Bathroom is nice. Spotlessly clean, quality fittings.

Breakfast is nice. Done perfectly to time. Well served and everything very nicely prepared.

I really liked the little extras - like a nice glass of chilled apple juice on my return from work. It was 28 degrees and certainly well received!

Certainly recommended. If you want a nice place to stay, really nice hosts and a lovely breakfast then you will want to stay here.



Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank foreignholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of your visit to Pineview Guesthouse. We are delighted that you enjoyed your 3 days stay and that you found our facilities to be appropriate for your relaxation and business requirements. We hope that you will choose Pineview Guesthouse the next time you are in Poole and we shall look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,

Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
95
10
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at pineview guest house on our wedding night
To be greeted by Janet and Peter as being there first wedding couple
With a gorgeous room kitted out for husband and wife
With decorations and confetti present and card
Cake and nibbles left out for us
We were really treated like royalty they couldn't do enough
We were both so happy
Woke up to a full English breakfast
everything cooked perfectly
We will definitely be staying there again
And we would definitely recommend to anyone EXCELLENT hosts
Thank you so much for all you did for us
Neil & Caron xx

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Neil & Caron,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pineview Guesthouse and with the experience created for your very special night. Peter and I wish you all the happiness in the world both now and for the future years to come.

Kind regards,

Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed one night at Pineview before catching the ferry from Poole to Cherbourg. The ferry port is an easy drive, less than 10 minutes away.

Everything at Pineview was excellent. Every thoughtful detail you could wish for had been carefully arranged. Our room and bathroom were immaculate and all facilities were spotlessly clean and of a high standard. Hosts Janet and Peter were most welcoming and on hand for any queries or assistance. They are generous and friendly people and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RecentTraveller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us albeit brief. It was indeed our pleasure to host such a warm, lovely couple and we sincerely hope that you really enjoyed your trip to France.

Kind regards,

Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I was received with a very warm and uplifting welcome by Peter and Janet. I am short of words to describe this astonishing couple and their guest house. I felt so peaceful throughout my stay. Food was great. To me, It was like heaven on earth. Nothing was lacking in this house. I was given every attention I required. Thank you Peter and Janet for your excellent hospitality. I highly recommend you to my friends and hope to come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bibian i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Bibian,

Both Peter and I are delighted that you found your stay with us to be a most pleasant and a relaxing experience. Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor, which should help our future customers make a more informed choice.

Kind regards,

Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We arrived at 00:45! It didn't seem to matter because Peter & Janet were there on the doorstep to welcome us and offer cups of tea, orange squash and a guided tour! You would have to go a long long way to find better service, kinder hosts and better facilities: and you would have to pay much much more for it. And in the end, you'd wish you'd chosen Pine View! It is the perfect place to stay close to the harbour or the town. Just 5 minutes by car and quite easy to find even if you've just arrived from Spain and are dog-tired. The bed was so nice. The breakfast was just tremendous. The house is plush, clean, sparkling, and so much cared for. Talking with your hosts will always be a relaxed and pleasurable experience. A truly 11 out of 10 experience. Thank you!

Room Tip: Two rooms can I believe be made available, but the important issue here is that only 1 set of guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for your comprehensive and most lovely review. We are delighted that you and your son have enjoyed you stay with us and we hope that your 'Special Purchase' turned out to be all that you'd hoped for.

Kind regards,

Janet & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

From the very welcoming greeting at the door to the comfortable, immaculate interior all through the house, Peter + Janet are beyond excellent as proprietors of Pineview Guesthouse also serving wonderful food in the most professional manor while making u feel totally relaxed nothing is too much bother. the little touches meant so much and there are many if those! LOUISE + IAN PERKINS

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouIan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Louise & Ian,

Thank you very much for your most complementary review and both Peter and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that you will visit us again and take the opportunity to chill-out and unwind from your very busy schedules.

Kind regards,

Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I stayed just one night at Pineview when we visited friends in the area and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Janet and Peter made us feel very welcome and the well furnished room was easy to relax in. The shower room was just lovely. Every need was anticipated and catered for; we wanted for nothing. The bed was comfortable too, not always what we find being of ample proportions. The breakfast was great ... beware, the large option really is large! We will most certainly go back next time we visit our friends in Poole.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Owner at Pineview Guesthouse, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Angie,

We are most delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Poole and that we were able to contribute in making your stay a pleasurable one. We do hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area.

Kind regards,

Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
0.9 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
898 reviews
0.5 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
3.1 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineview Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineview Guesthouse

Property: Pineview Guesthouse
Address: 75 Sterte Avenue West, Poole BH15 2AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for privacy, a comfortable room, good facilities, excellent service and outstanding value, then we are confident that our Guesthouse will meet your requirements. Situated less than a mile from the town centre, we are within easy reach of Poole’s numerous attractions and the International Ferry Terminal. No matter whether you book just one room or more at Pineview Guesthouse, you and your group will always enjoy exclusive use of all guest facilities.​If you are using the International Ferry Terminal, we will ensure that your transit through Poole is a most comfortable and trouble free experience. Should you need to leave your car in Poole, we can provide secure centrally heated garaging for a small daily fee​. ​Full English or continental breakfasts will always be made available at a time convenient for you, no matter what time your ferry departs! We can also provide you with tailored packed meals and arrange transportation to and from the ferry terminal for those guests travelling on foot.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pineview Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineview Guesthouse Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing