We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REALLY GOOD VALUE AND DELICIOUS FOOD”
Review of Ginali's

Ginali's
Ranked #21 of 366 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
North Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“REALLY GOOD VALUE AND DELICIOUS FOOD”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We went for a family pre theatre meal./ it was very good. Delicious swordfish, good pasta dish for the 6 year old and lots of lovely vegetables. Nice service. All in all, very good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JulietNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    78
    12
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Food for an Excellent Price - A Must in Poole”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have visited Ginali's a number of times and have always been satisfied with the food and the service. The latest meal was no different. The food is fantastic!!

I had Dough Balls to start. They are the most incredible Dough Balls that I have ever had.They ouse melted garlic butter and are smothered in cheese and caramelised onion - not for those that want something healthily, but for those that don't care, you really must try them. My friend had the Minestrone Soup which was packed with vegetables and flavour. This was followed by Lobster Ravioli for me and Chicken, Chorizo and Tagliatelle for my friend. Both were fabulous!

The portions are fantastic, so much so that neither of us could mange a desert!

If you are in the area this is definitely a place that I would recommend you stop and eat at. The lunch deals are excellent value for money. And the prices in general are fantastic considering the quality and the portion sizes.

I will definitely be returning!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Martiniy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We have been here several times now and cannot fault the food. The lunch deals are fantastic - a huge toasted ciabatta with chips and salad for under £5! We went for dinner last night and had brilliant food again. The garlic bread is delicious, the dough balls are amazing and our pasta and pizza dishes are always perfect. Did I mention the portions are huge?! The waitresses are lovely and polite, and service is prompt and attentive. Easily the best place to eat on the High Street, and better than most places on the Quay too. Try the tiramisu if you go - wonderful!

Helpful?
1 Thank hjeffery00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Try it”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a little gem hidden in plain view. Set back from the high street there is a lovely garden and a surprisingly large inside area. The food is excellent and very reasonably priced. The staff are fabulous, friendly and attentive without being over the top. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AJTK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“good food and excellent staff”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

visited on a hot staurday night and sat outside, was as nice setting as been in the med! the garden area is lovly and you dont feel like your in a city center.

the service was excellent, we were served by a young women who clearly liked her job and this shined through. more eatries should take notice of this.

we sheared a starter and i had a steak special at less than £10 was good value. we asked if we could order a garlic bread when our meal came and even though it was a busy saturday night, and we are clearly stupid for not ordering it earlier!, it came after 5 minutes.

we ordered a desert that was so big i had to check it wasnt a 'sharer' desert for 2! all in all the best meal we had in poole over 3 nights and would definitley visit again

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredbear_Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ginali's also viewed

 

Been to Ginali's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing